Oops ... Palma and I disgraced in the veterinary clinic ...

in #dogs5 years ago (edited)

Today, Palma and I went to take tests at a vet clinic. A few days ago she had swelling in her paws and I have a suspicion that she has heart problems. The vet confirmed my concerns. But then the real show began! Palma, who remains completely calm when I give her injections, categorically refused to give blood for tests. She struggled, cried, even tried to growl. She is a rather large dog and it was difficult for us to keep her. In addition, the vet could not get into the vein because of the swelling on his paws. For half an hour we persuaded and reassured the restless patient. I was also worried that she might have a heart attack because of the nerves. The vet had to make a soothing injection and a heart injection. Surprisingly, she did not even respond to the injections. To compensate for the bad morning, I bought her a sausage :)


Sort:  

Poor girl:(
How old is she?
Woof!!!

I'm not sure... We've found her in the abandoned house. Vet says she is about 12-13

She's such a good girl:)

How is she doing?

Poor Palma, it's so sad when they struggle against that which is for their good. She is lucky to have such caring humans to help her.

Oh, the poor baby! I hope her heart condition isn't too serious.

She doesn't like that Vet, ask to see another one or maybe she was being a Diva for the day lol :)

Our vet is really good and she loves animals very much. Today Palma behaved the opposite way: she was calm and obedient. So I don't know what it was yesterday!

We all have days like that, glad she is more settled today :)

At least that sausage made her day! =)

Hope all is better soon - it is terrible going to the vet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94