Missing you, Rocky buddy! (My little-big dog)

in #dogs6 years ago (edited)

DSC02841.JPG

How do you explain to somebody the feeling of sadness about losing your dog? I think it's just like losing a member of your blood-related family... and thinking about it, it's worse than that!

You will be thinking: WTF man??? Well, a dog's love is completely unconditional, without a hint of doubt! My little "Rocky" (a brown Boxer) was like a child to me, loyal from the first day he came to our house (being a 2 months-ol puppy). As in many cases, he was my sister's dog, but in the end my mother and I were the ones who gave him everything: from his bath to the regular visits to the vet and all between.

I know, treating a dog like a human is a mistake but... How can you be distant with the only being who loves you from the bottom of his heart? Sometimes I think humans are unworthy of the love of our dogs...

"Rocky" was with me for almost 10 years, and this next October it will be 10 years of his sudden departure (heart attack). I miss him every day since, no matter how many years pass. Cherish the time with your pets, because they give something no other being in the whole world will give you: Loyalty until their last day!

I miss you buddy, my little Rocky (an 80lbs pup hahahaha) but I know you are in a far better place than we humans deserve... Carpe Diem!

DSC02843.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @charliep82! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @charliep82! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @charliep82! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84