You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tough Dog Breeds: Beagle

in #dogs5 years ago (edited)

This is my last pup Rosie. She was a beagle/lab mix.
She had the voice and nose of a beagle for sure. I taught her to hunt truffles and she was actually pretty damn good. :)

P4270613.JPG

Here, she is not being too happy about the chicken getting in her food.

P9151295.JPG

The main problem I had with her was pulling on the leash. She was never not trying to choke herself when we went on leashed walks.
Off leash, on the trail she was great and would wait up for my slow self.

I think it was the beagle nose that made Pepper an escape artist.

Thanks for the memories. :)

Sort:  

I love the pic of Rosie not liking the chicken... haha, that is solid gold :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63814.67
ETH 3194.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90