Comet has quite the story of survival and triumph.

in #dogs5 years ago

Comet has quite the story.
My best friend called me one day and he said: "I had a dream about you and you had a new dog who was a creamy white and a gold color." He said he asked me his name and I said: "Why Comet of course."
I told him I was not going to get another dog as our black standard Lucy had passed away a few months ago and I just did not want to go through it all again. Well needless to say I started looking for rescues on the internet and lo and behold there was this dog looking at me with these beautiful eyes. I then read his story. He was in a rescue named Sunshine Rescue and had just had surgery for a compound fracture. Comet had been thrown from a van on a highway in Houston Texas and then run over by a car and left for dead.
He was picked up by an animal shelter and thinking he was dead but discovered he was still alive. He sat in a cage for thirty days in a kill shelter in Houston with no surgery.
He was flown to Colorado in a private plane by a volunteer and received surgery from a Doctor who helps out Sunshine Rescue which is located outside Boulder Colorado.
So we decided to adopt Comet and we paid for the first surgery.
We brought him home and he was not healing so we took him to an amazing vet in Salida Colorado named Kit and he did a second surgery on Comet and he is now totally healed with a steel plate in his leg.
He is an amazing gentle dog​ who​ does have some fears which I believe are a form of PTSD. He is just sweet and loving to everyone he meets, all humans and dogs. Stella loves Comet and Comet loves Stella and they are very happy and loved.
Funny thing is sometimes dreams do come true especially if you listen.

DSCN1729.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59