He’s just so cute!

in #dogs6 years ago (edited)

6487A666-4675-4028-B653-6C219A38B7DB.jpeg

I admit it. I’m “one of those” dog lovers that just can’t get enough of my dog and yours! I love mixed dogs but mostly, non-shedding dogs!!! Never again will have a dog that sheds. OY. What a pain!

I also have to admit, I have two dogs. One was rescued over a decade ago and one was bought in a pet store. So if you’re going to judge me for not rescuing both, I’ll tell you one huge reason why I’m not into rescuing any longer.

My rescue was the fourth dog I’ve took in. She’s super-cute, a Labradoodle and has been with me for over a decade. The problem is, Sadie has major anxiety and separation anxiety from past abuse. We have all done our very best to reassure her we love her, to play, care for but nothing has changed her skiddish behavior.

Unfortunately, our little dog has picked up on this anxious behavior and it’s a major-bummer. He was the friendliest, most trusting little guy and then became a barker and more scared- thanks to his big sister.

Did you notice who isn’t in the photo? Right! Sadie! She absolutely abhors photos. She freaks out and runs off if I point my cell camera towards her. I just couldn’t do it to her today, not even for this post 😉

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Wow that makes us I love dogs too. Welcome to steemit looking forward to your exciting blog... Let's share our experiences

Thank you Joey! I just saw your reply (only took me 6 days😬). I’m so new at this! Thank you again. Looking forward to your posts too.

I tell you there is no better companion than a dog. Upvoted,just followed you
STEEM ON

Thank you! Yes, they are amazing but I am guilty of favoring my little guy. I am an awful person! I know. 😩

What re the names of your dog's?

I followed you too! 😊

Sadie is my Labradoodle and Bruin is my little one who is a Peekapoo. 🤗

What a lovely name ...
I have a labradoodle to (miny) 😏

Omgosh. How cute!!! Miny! Sadie is white and her bday is next month. Maybe she’ll let me take a 12th bday pic! Does Miny shed? Sadie does bc she has more Lab in her. The rescue place shaved her so I wouldn’t know she shed! Nice!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82