Yay! Shakespeare's operation a success :-))

in #dogs6 years ago

I haven't been having the best time lately. Some personal stuff going on and not terribly happy in my job. But one big hurdle is over- Shakespeare had his hip op yesterday and so far all is well. The hip was pretty bad and the vet is super glad he took the head of the hip off as it was looking terrible and grinding against the socket.

Shakes is pretty pissed off about being at the vet and he is so timid. He ate all his food out of my hand though and gulped a ton of water down when I held the bowl up past his cone.

He gets to come home tomorrow. Now I need to figure out how I'm going to keep his boisterous brother, Einstein, away from him for a couple of weeks.

I'm so relieved the op went well and that he's already treading down on his leg.

So tomorrow shakes comes home and we get to cuddle up for the royal wedding! :-)

I've been away for a while but someone very special always notices and even worries about me. Thank you @mother2chicks for being so wonderful! 😘😘

Have a wonderful weekend everyone!
IMG_1492.JPG

Sort:  

onwards and upwards!
Here's to a speedy recovery :)

Thank you! He is definitely on the mend :-)

Glad to see pupper is recovering and hopefully his pain will be gone.

Oh my dear friend. I am so sorry that it took me so long to see this. I am glad Mr. Einstein’s hip is doing better. The boys will know to be careful and just being at home will help him to recover faster. He needs his family most of all.

So sorry you are experiencing the discouragement at the work place. You are never too old or young to make a career jump. I wish we were sitting at a nice outdoor cafe’ chatting, cause I would give you a big hug. Much love my friend . ❤️🐓🐓

Thank you ❤️❤️
Shakespeare tore his stitches out on two separate occasions so he had to be stitched up again twice. Now I take him to the vet every morning and fetch him after work. He sits in a cage and has to be monitored so he doesn't tear open his wound. Up until a few nights ago, he would pant all night and cry and his cone kept scraping in everything so I didn't get to sleep. It has been very difficult to say the least. BUT he is now much much better!! 🎉
School is okay but a career change is in the cards I think. I'm feeling a lot more positive though! :-))
I would just love to sit somewhere nice with you :) maybe one day.
I'm going to go check out your blog and see what you've been up to. Lots of love x

So happy to see you on here. I have been checking your blog, but I am guessing when things are kind of tough it’s hard to write. Poor Einstein, sounds like he has had quite a time during his recovery. My hope for you both, is the surgery worked and he is feeling better.
Not sure which is worse the hot dry drought or the extreme rain we have experienced for several weeks. The girls hate it. They are depressed when their time in the yard is limited. We hope to be having red and blue eggs before long to add to the rest of the colors.
The lawnmower and I are still going round and round! Both literally and figuratively. Retirement in a couple of months which is a scary and exciting time in my mind.
We will have that coffee some day.
I can’t tell you how much I am hoping you find all of the best in life to make you happy. You are a very special person! With much love. ❤️🐓🐓

Tell your Aunt I said hello. I know she is crazy busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58