You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 365 Kitano-less Days

in #dogs5 years ago

Ever since I was a little boy I always wanted to have a dog, my wish finally materialized when I was 12 after nagging my parents enough... Got a Basset Hound since my mother liked them so much, his name was Fred like the French Basset Hound Cartoon, only had that dog for 9 months before he died, we still don't know what he had... we decided that we couldn't leave things like that, so we got a brown Boxer called Ringo, only had that dog for 4 months, he had a huge spinal infection, so we had to put him down... by this time I didn't want any other dog, it was just too much pain to deal with, my father was the one that said we couldn't leave things like this, so we got another dog, a boxer from the same pack as the first one, but since there were only two left my father couldn't separate them, so we got both of them, Rambo and Rommel... after 5 months Rommel had severe hip displasia and we had to put him down. The only one that survived was Rambo, he lived with us until he was 9 years old, he got Brain cancer, we had to put him down. The years I spent with him were some of the best years in my life, that dog helped me through so much, he was always there for me... I miss him quite a lot.

There is one thing that I learned with all of this: NEVER EVER get a pedigree dog from a specific breed, they are full of diseases and are more prone to have cancer,etc... always get no breed dog, those little guys resist almost everything! My cousins got one, they never had a problem with him and they probably won't ever have a problem with him, those little no breed little guys are able to resist everything! And the smaller they are the longer their life-span is.

Sorry for your loss :(

Sort:  

Wow. That is one heartbreaking story after another. I’m so sorry for not only you for having to relive all that but the beautiful pups who got a raw deal.

It’s too painful. I really feel that way. I always thought I’d always have dogs in my life. After all the heartbreaking losses...I don’t know if I can do it anymore after my other girls are gone. I’m not saying never again, but right now I just have so much rage in me without them.

Luckily I guess out of my pups they have had average lifespans for their breeds. My boys lived to 11 1/2 & 12 1/2 each. My girls are currently 10 and the other will be 16 in November!

Our family pup which we just lost on Wednesday was only 9. She was an American Eskimo. My heart breaks as it was so sudden. So not fair. Such is life...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81