Are humans stupid or do only mine have memory problems?

in #dogsofsteemit6 years ago

Walking in a wood is a great adventure for me

My humans asked me this morning if I would like to go to a nearby wood and my reaction was clear :)
What a question - sure we go to a wood. Running between the trees is amazing.
We all got ready for take-off. After some minutes in the car, we arrived.

What a disappointment

Well, my humans must have some memory problems!
Don't they remember what happened the last time we were in this wood?!?
We were all bitten my hundreds - what do I say - thousands of mosquitoes!!!
No way I would enter this wood!
I heard them saying that I might remember the mosquitoes last week a ... damn yes, you are right!

Luckily there is also a path next to the wood. I could convince them to take that route by simply walking into that direction.

The bad thing is: If you don't want to walk the same way back you will end up in the wood again.
Only a short part - but not short enough for me!
So I went on unofficial strike. They called me and let me stay there for a while.
Finally, they convinced me with some tasty treats to agree and walk on. I rated this as a compromise.

This afternoon we drove again with the car

But we went in the opposite direction. Away from this mosquitoes-horror-wood.
I was curious where we would end up.
They took the ball and water with them - I have an idea.

Arriving at our destination

YES!!! I know this place very well.
The beach - it's so amazing at the beach. Especially because it's a huge beach where we are going to.
I was very satisfied and checking the beach!

BTW: You can click all photos if you want a more detailed view.

DSC02330.JPG

And there was a lot of work to do

As I said, they brought the ball.
Actually, now at the beach I had to bring the ball. These humans like to kick or throw the ball away. That's when I come into action. Getting it as fast as possible.

ballgetting.jpg

I love to hide between the grass in the dunes - but they always find me. Need to work on that!

DSC02307.JPG

There was more work for me. Can you imagine how much fun it is to dig in the sand?!?
I'm sure you can't!

DSC02310.JPG

All this work makes me very thirsty - but my humans wouldn't be my humans if they had not brought water.
Delicious!!!

water.jpg

After I'm satisfied with all my work at the beach there is also time for some chilling. Of course not without guarding my ball!
You can see I'm still quite exhausted and need some rest.

DSC02320.JPG

But wait! I saw something! What's going on there?

DSC02325.JPG

I really need to check what is going on there! Let's get into a higher position.

DSC02328.JPG

OK - check. Nothing special going on there - only some birds doing their business.
I tried to catch birds before. Believe me - no chance at all. I wonder how these stupid cats do it!

DSC02318.JPG

That was my day. How was yours?
One more nice photo of the beach and I'm gone for today.

DSC02331.JPG

I hope you like my summary of the day.

Your Marley 🐕

Sort:  

logoAsset 5@2x copy.png

This post has been upvoted by @photomag and it's manual curation trail. To get involved in the future of @photomag please check the @photomag blog. Vote for @markangeltrueman witness here



Photomag is a new proposition by @markangeltrueman on the STEEM blockchain that aims to create a STEEM backed photo magazine website

WOW !!!
Thank you so much for your support @photomag and @markangeltrueman.
This is of course highly appreciated and makes my day :)

You Marley 🐕

Hello @dog-marley!

Congratulations! Thanks for using the #dogsofsteemit hashtag! This post has been chosen as one of the winners for Episode 30 of the #dogsofsteemit challenge.

Can't wait to see more dog photos from you!

WOW - what an honor!
Thank you so much @supernovastaffy!!!

Congratulations @dog-marley! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks so much for partaking in dailypetphotography. Please follow @dpet for upcoming events. Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 18.56% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01