Penny in #dogsofsteemit Challenge

in #dogsofsteemit6 years ago (edited)

What a fantastic challenge for all dog lovers! Thank you @supernovastaffy for initiating and hosting the challenge #dogsofsteemit.
More details here in the post with the rules.

Today I would like to show you more of Penny - one of the two Chinese Crested Dogs I have.
Penny is hairless. She has little fur as crest on her head, on her back and feet. She has completely hairless belly. The advantage is that she does not shed, but she needs different cloths for each season. Here below with her Superman t-shirt.

20180611_073352.jpg

Penny needs constant trimming as her fur grows just like human hair. My boyfriend is the one who do the grooming. On top of that she has weekly bath. The skin care is essential to keep her healthy. Unlike other dogs, Penny is sweating. We use baking soda to exfoliate and coconut oil for moisturizing after bath. The hygiene is maybe the most important aspect of her well being. Neglecting it will cause lot of issues. Oh, yes, she needs sun screen to protect her from sun burn. When it is cold she has jumpers to keep her warm when we are out for walkie. As you can see it is just like having a baby. :-)

Do you know what is the biggest advantage? No flees! No fur - no flees. Even if some stupid bug managed to climb on, quite easily is spotted and removed.

Penny is not a puppy and I am not sure if I can tell how old she is. We got her five years ago from a woman who has rescued her but also did not know her age. I can only guess she is 10+.

Penny is very quiet and well behaved dog. She likes her daily routine. She knows precisely when I come back from work and waits for me at the bus stop with the rest of the gang - my boyftiend and the other dog.
Nothing can be compared with the joy when she sees me. I have the best welcome ever and stress relief at the same time. She likes to cuddle and she likes to sleep in my lap. No wonder that breed is clasified as lap dogs or toy dogs.

I hope uou enjoyed reading about Penny and I will keep on posting about her and my other dog Jade.

Image taken with Samsung J5.

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png


Thank you for visiting, upvoting and resteeming.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Sort:  

Много ги обгрижваш. А сладураната е пременена като абитуриентка.

Благодаря ти. Тя и другата са все пременени. :-)

Hello @nelinoeva!

Congratulations! Thanks for using the #dogsofsteemit hashtag! This post has been chosen as one of the winners for Day 6 of the #dogsofsteemit challenge. Can't wait to see more dog photos from you!

Wow, that is fantastic :-)
Thank you very, very much!

Oh my! A lovely lady!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85