EPISODE 16 #dogsofsteemit Challenge EXTENDED!

in #dogsofsteemit6 years ago (edited)

e16.png


“There’s just something about dogs that makes you feel good. You come home, they’re thrilled to see you. They’re good for the ego.” – Janet Schnellman


Episode 16 #dogsofsteemit Challenge "Top Dogs"


Dog of the Day - "Caleb" the Adventurious Cockapoo!


DogsofSteemit - thanks @supernovastaffy Introducing Caleb! (6 photos)
- @njphotog


"Frenchie" the French Bulldog


I like to introduce myself and participate in the contest of @supernovastaffy !! - @bigsambucca


"Pepper" the Trendsetting Pooch


Trend setter Pepper - @bananasonastring


"Hoyt" the Great Dane as a puppy!


Living with gentle giants! - @ericstotle


"Maya" out for a walk


Dailypetphotography - I am exhausted! - @mayapuppy


Meet "Aslan" - Like the Lion from Narnia!


I just heard about the #dogsofsteemit challenge organized by @supernovastaffy from @kona so here is my entry !! - @hangin


Wish "Myla" a Happy 9th Birthday! 🎈 🎉


Myla : It's My Birthday! - @shepherd-stories


Please give some love to "Snoop"! Happy in his new trailer car that his humans made for him


My big brother has his own car now! - @dog-marley


"Baxter" & his new treat dispensing toy


MAKING HOMEMADE DOG TOYS - Trying to Entertain Baxter! - @kass-and-bax


"Rebel" taking a break under a tree


Rebel Dog Mountain Top Fun - @lily-da-vine


"Lizzy" the Pekingese as a puppy


DogsOfSteemit Challenge || Lizzy, the Pekingese - @roxy-cat


Episode 16 #dogsofsteemit Challenge Rewards

I have just realised while sending out rewards that I've actually selected 11 doggos today. Oh well, the more the merrier! Thank you for participating everyone! So much love for all you doggos!


Why #dogsofsteemit? 🐶🐕

I absolutely LOVE dogs and wanted to start a #dogsofsteemit challenge to celebrate these beautiful, loving and selfless animals. The aim of this challenge is to promote the use of the #dogsofsteemit tag so that all Steemians can easily search for endless doggo pictures, posts, videos and stories.

I often find myself getting lost in the endless dog-related content plaguing Facebook & Instagram - so why not bring the same to Steemit!?!

To help spread the word and use of the #dogsofsteemit tag I am running this challenge with prizes to the best photos and/or videos of your dog! It could be your own dog, your friend's dog, your family's dog! As long as it's original content and not a plagiarised stock photo taken off the internet.


Updated Rules & Rewards

This will be a twice weekly challenge for now so I will be announcing the "Top Dogs" every Monday & Thursday morning (AEST). You can enter as often as you like with as many dogs as you like and I will look over the dog entries over the past few days before announcing our winning Puppers!

Please help me spread the word and grow this tag so I can keep on rewarding dog pictures & posts! I'm still a minnow so prizes may be small now but I hope to increase prizes when I can to encourage further participation! 😄

  • "Top Dogs" selected every Monday & Thursday
  • Up to 10 doggos for each selection
  • 0.1 SBD Prize for each "Top Dog"
  • Unlimited entries for each selection so spread those doggo pics!

Participation Rules

  • Include at least 1 photo of your dog (or someone else's dog)
  • Include #dogsofsteemit tag as one of your 5 tags
  • Follow @supernovastaffy to qualify for rewards
  • Tag me in your post so I can keep track of all entries
  • Tell me a bit about your dog! I'd love to read all about your pupper!

It goes without saying but original content only. No plagiarised photos!


Spread the word!

Sponsorships are very welcome to help grow the prize pool for future participation in the challenge. If you like the idea of this challenge, feel free to upvote, comment & resteem this post to support the #dogsofsteemit tag.

I'll be checking the #dogsofsteemit tag most days of the week but feel free to insert a link to your post in the comments below & tag me in your post to help me keep track of entries. If you know other Steemians that have dogs please share this post with them or tag them in your entries to help spread the word!


Thank you for reading & thank you for the support! I can't wait to see all the dog posts and photos of your dog/doggo/pup/woofer/floofer! The funnier, goofier, quirkier, cuter the picture the better!

So what are you waiting for? Start snapping away and participate every day if you'd like!


@supernovastaffy.png



Other great animal challenges on Steemit:

Sort:  

Thank you and congrats to the others!

You are most welcome! Thank you for the beautiful photos of Caleb. Caleb looks like such a superstar in the photos

I am a dog lover and great to see these photos.

Welcome! Glad to hear you love dogs too! If you have your own doggo I would to see some photos! Thank you for stopping by and commenting

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by supernovastaffy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thanks a lot @supernovastaffy!
Snoop is indeed very happy with his trailer :)

CU, Marley 🐕

So happy to hear that that his trailer is working well so he can come along on all the walks and adventures

Thank you #supernovastaffy for the support and congrats to all the other winners :)

Couldn't do it without your support as well! Cheers

Thank you :)

Thank you @supernovastaffy. What a wonderful collection of furry angels! They are marvellous. 🐶🐕🐶

They really are angels! Thanks for participating :D

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-25T05:54:18
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 422.40/200.00
Total Photos: 68
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you so much @supernovastaffy! I am happy to see so many pets lovers here!

You are most welcome! So many smiles from looking at all these doggos!

Awwww this is so sweet! I love this challenge! I too love dogs but unfortunately we can’t have any pets because our daughter is allergic to pet dander. I had a beautiful labadore retriever growing up and it was so much fun having her around. This is a nice challenge you started here ;)

That's unfortunate but happy to hear you have had the blessing of having a dog in your life while growing up. Thanks for stopping by and commenting!

Yes it really is unfortunate. I am glad I had that opportunity too. We’re hoping she grows out of her allergies so she can have the pet she wants one day.

Sure it was my pleasure~

Hey hey I just found out about this and I need to showcase my four babies. Cool contest I'll start working with each one of them. Cheers!

Can't wait to see pictures of your furbabies! @watersnake101

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60777.49
ETH 2913.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59