Wolfdogs - 8 days old

in #dogsofsteemit5 years ago

Dogs of Steemit... what can I say?
Since Februar 3rd there are 2 more and yes they are still alive.
It is not such a great period to deliver babies. It is winter and it was cold that day, but it seems to be nature.

I heard it at once.
Two different voices. The one that makes the most noise is a boy the other one is a girl. Of course I had to check out if I am right a few days later and yes I am.
Now I can hear which one is the girl.

If mom is running around like a fool I babysit.
It is still fine with her if I touch them. And she? She stays away longer and longer and longer.
Strange thing is she looks even younger now. Way more happy and jumpy .

Five days later...
The pups make less noise (read: do not cry non stop). There is more like an eat and sleep rhythm.
This morning I fed mom and thought one was dead. Well he was not just sleeping. So I hugged both put the fleece blanket around them and left.

By now they are 8 days old.
Mom moved them over to an other shed.
Next days (weeks) I will see how they develop. By now the girl is bigger. Mom came out of a nest of 2 and is a fed with a bottle from the age of 3 weeks old. I have no intentions to do so.
Somehow they still look the same as the day they were born.

All pictures are made by me with my smartphone Samsung J5. Yes the colour of the eyes is yellow._

Have a look at @supernovastaffy if you like to join.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

nice photos, hope you will share some more photos of those cute little puppies

I will for sure

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @wakeupkitty,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97