You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day With A Lineman # 25 🎶 It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year 🎶

in #doinwork6 years ago

That was an awesome story. It also looks dangerous - stay safe. The most dangerous jobs on dry land are supposed to be logger and miner. I'll bet lineman comes in third - and that is without chasing fires!

Sort:  

Believe it or not a lineman used to be the most dangerous job.
“Let’s see what happens when we do this?”
Boom
You dead
Better record that is the safety standards book.
All of our safety precautions and guidelines are written with the blood of lineman in the past. With increasing knowledge and safety standards it has dropped on the list.

I totally believe it. We had to watch an arc flash hazard presentation at work. There were some things in there that I wish I could un-see.

I hear ya, that is my worst fear, to be severely burned from and electrical shock. Cooked from the inside out.
🤮🤮

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.84
ETH 3310.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92