#doit4thebag Rapchallenge week 1! Beat for this week is Slick Rick's "Children's Story"

I've always wanted to host a rap challenge, even tried once but only one person took part. Shouts out to @verbal-d! So here we go again. The #doit4thebag rap challenge will start today(Thursday) and you have till next Thursday to enter. For this challenge i wanna go way back in hip-hop, the 80's baby! So for the first week the beat will be Slick Rick's "Children's Story", if you've never heard this song then please go do your homework.

Rules are simple-
Use the tags #doit4thebag and #thebag!
There's no time limit, just go in!
Record a video of you rapping over the beat and post it! Also leave a comment of the video and link to the post!
You have a week from now to enter, next Thursday is the deadline!

Brought to you by #thebag
thebag.jpg

To learn more about #thebag check out this post - https://steemit.com/thebag/@paulmoon410/the-bag-post-1-b85217ec94be6
We're on Discord too - https://discord.gg/qYHXBTu

After the deadline i will judge all the entry's with the help of my partner @paulmoon410, the winner will be announced when week 2 starts. Which will be two weeks from now. The winner will get #thebag aka SBD! Since this is the first week and i not sure how poppin' the challenge will be #thebag will start off small then grow as the challenge grows!
This week's bag is 0.365 SBD!
Goodluck to everyone! I can't wait to hear yalls entry's!

Enjoy and One Love!

Upvote and Resteem!!

Support #thebag, or get put in a body bag!!!

Support #thecut or get cut up!!!

Sort:  

Boom! Especially for the bag man!!

Way to go... Thanks for coming through and dropping something.

no problem man!! Hope this challenge does well!

Takes users like you to make it possible... we're all a bunch of nobodies.

yeah man who knew itd be this hard to get somewhere! We all have skills like, you could spit the illest mindblowing shit to the public, but if your not famous they wont even pay attention! I dont get it

Just gotta do you. You'll find your niche

yeah man I agree, in Ireland , the only way to make it with HipHop is through comedy. The RubberBandits for example started in hip hop and moved on to comedy, I think Im starting to get a buzz going now because of Steemit and I think Im finding my sound. Ill get a vid here of the rubberbandits till you see

I love the Anunnaki part bro!

You gonna eat this pine cone!!!

THIS IS SIIIIICK!!!!!!!

Thanks Termite bro!! I dont clean my room often, but when I do I make it count!! lol

What a bro, thank you for inviting me here, you have my participation, much peace homie


I leave here the link of the original post: https://steemit.com/doit4thebag/@loganhate/g4pu3004

I will check this out in a little while. Kind of busy right now... but glad you got on here. I'm going to resteem your post. Also... if you tag your music #thebag and help out the others that use the tag also we can make something out of nothing.

I loved it, was going along with the words even tho i don't speak spanish lol, great energy homie! Great entry!!!

Oooohhh... good thoughts...let me get next weeks...

Yea, we could switch hosting back and forth if you want.

Good deal... if anyone else thats active in #thebag wants to host one... thats cool with me as well. Spread the wealth. If they´re not going to carry the weight a little then they shouldnt be allowed to do so. Sorry about my inactivity... work and kids keep me kinda tied up.

Sounds good to me, get everyone involved! I got work and kids too, so i know how it is. I'm just glad we got this up and going. Let's see how far it grows!

We should use what the post Generates as the pay out for the contest... or have a amount set of like 5 sbd total... 3 for the winner... and a potential for runners up to earn something... I dont have much right now. We'd also need a minimum number of entries to make sure we're not screwing ourselves. We should also make this post... then make the post to post your entries on. Then a post about who wins... what do you think of that?

Yea, i agree on the the prize being low, but as the first go i didn't want to set the prize too high then have no turn out. We can definitely use the pay out to help with the prize and have something for the runner up. How many entries were you thinking? After we come up with a number and a set prize either you or i can make an updated post.

Minimum like 10 if possible. Or could do a tournament... and make it something larger... payout by round maybe?

10 is a good number, but i doubt 10 will enter, we'll stick with that. Do you wanna start the tournament next week? I love the idea but i think we need to see how this week goes. Like a test week, then next week we'll have actually data to go off of like how many entries there were and if the winner thinks the prize is worth it, stuff like that.

Thanks for checking it out.

You're welcome bud.

Thanks for the support brother!!

You're very welcome. What an idea. Glad to see some awesome entries already as well.

Great! Thanks for the support, maybe down the road we could use one of your beats, You're a producer right?

yep older beats are on yt. For steemit collabs they are free to use ! Some of them are totally free but i didnt write it there yet

Cool! I'll check em out and if i like one i'll make a track to it. I've been trying to only use beats from steemit artist on my new projects so if one song takes off people will know that we got the best hip-hop community right here on steemit!

Yo, Check out my latest Mixtape brother - https://steemit.com/thebag/@kenentertainment/classics-mixtape-full-with-download-links when you get a chance.
Also Week 3 is here - #doit4thebag Rapchallenge week #3! Beat for this week is Public Enemy - Fight The Power

Nice one man!! I got my entry uploadin now, itll be 2 hours.

This post has received a 2.10 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @kenentertainment.

Thanks for thanking us about thanking you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55