Dolphin ÷ 2

in #dolphin6 years ago


half dolphin pig.jpg

I told myself that if the Steem to SBD ratio ever reached 0.75 I would transfer my SBD to Steem. Today, I logged in to see that the ratio was 0.7, so here I stand, SBDless.

I thought that this was going to happen during a bull run. SBD would spike x10 and I'd sell into a stable-coin and hold until the price came back down. Instead of doing that I just powered it up. 266 SBD for 378 Steem; not bad.

half dolphin.png

This puts me at 5.2 Mvests: I've breached the halfway point to becoming a dolphin; exciting times. It feels nice to no longer have to worry about the security of my active key. With no liquid funds all a hacker could do with it is try to power down. I enjoy keeping Steem as my HODL account. It's very secure. Bigger upvotes are always fun as well.

At first, I thought it was foolish of me to make this move. Why not trade my SBD for $1 worth of Steem instead? After all, SBD is worth 95 cents, so I'd be getting an extra 5%. However, I think that in the 3.5 days it took to do that there could be a significant change in the market, so locking in the decision seems like a good idea now. Already the ratio has moved from 0.70 to 0.72.


minnows.jpg

One Half Dolphin or Times Five Minnow? You Decide.

Sort:  

I thought at one point of doing that but then i didn't because sbd is not being printed anymore. So it should see a price pump before steem

So true, and everyday that SBD is under a dollar it's getting liquidated for more Steem, devaluing it further. Still, I think the 0.7 ratio might be just about as good as it gets.

Rough times for many, but for those with a little FIAT or in your case SBD will come out of this shitty red bath better than before! Congratz half-dolphin! :D

I am almost a Minnow now! 😂

Half a dolphin, I think.

They are rare and precious creatures, and to be half way there gives you great motivation to continue.

If you say you are five times a minnow, you can rest, contented on your laurels, like a Roman Emperor, or a fat bloated pufferfish. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01