Buckets of Trees

in #dolphinschool6 years ago

My bucket list is rather short at the moment but it grows and withers at a reasonable rate and mostly because I’m completing those task.

  1. Travel the world
  2. See snow instead of ice (Perhaps enjoy it.)
  3. Nurture my garden of fruit trees, flowers, and herbs
  4. Taste food I’ve never tried before
  5. Finish a few books
  6. Share more short stories

I’ll have to be honest that I have been stalking the lovely @castleberry after learning they photographed mushrooms. Perhaps they can tell me what’s growing in my yard. Any ways! I’m glad to see others with shared interests as myself on here. Their last post is just interesting as those neat fungi.

Trees are something I can’t imagine living without --even though I have lived in Arizona for a time-- as it would just make the landscape look odd to me. Towering pines and sprawling live oaks spotted with dogwood and wild cherry is my ideal forest. Check out that beautiful photo they posted and you’ll see why.

This is an assignment from Dolphin School

Sort:  

Not trying to be critical but was hoping to see some trees or a fancy image of some sort. Anyways cool thoughts on bucket list. For the second one I dread it because I am from the northeast. Snow is one of those things I go "ah". Thanks.

Hello from a fellow #dolphinschool student. Good to see your post. And @castleberry is a great choice to share. I have only just met them but very a very encouraging Steemian.

This is a great post. I feel like I got to know you a little better. Nice use of formatting, visually interesting text.

Now the critique, trees, where are they? A couple of nice tree pics would be good. Also, tell us more about your bucket list, share one or two of the things you've already crossed off, perhaps, give us a little more meat. Now to the assignment, I don't see a bucket brigade here. Make a promise of something, then make me wait to the end to see it. Otherwise, a lovely effort, and I notice that fully half of your viewers also voted. That's a sign of a good following. Nicely done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54