Why walk when you can dance? Share your experience!

For those of you who teach, any kind of class (if it is related to dance or fitness all the better) which were your fears when you first started? Do you have a anecdote that you can share?
Here I am trying on my new belly costume. Love it! Can’t wait to wear it on stage!
FBB6031C-A9F9-4CFD-BFF5-799E31CEAC0E.jpeg

Sort:  

Nice post and pic!
Did you know that if you create posts related to sports or dance and use #sportstalk, you can get SPORTS tokens which can be exchanged for STEEM on https://steem-engine.com? Your post will also appear on https://www.sportstalksocial.com/@amazona06.

Really? I didn’t know that’ thanks 🙏

Congratulations @amazona06! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 400 posts. Your next target is to reach 450 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Nice custume

Posted using Partiko Android

I teach conditioning and flexibility. In the beginning, I worried that I might bore my students and experimented with a lot of variety but I've realised that it's good to make them learn to do things well rather than entertain so I drop stuff in top make them laugh or challenge them but we mostly stick to things, I want them to improve on. The things that they mostly hate ;)

Yes, I can relate to that since students do need to learn the technique correctly first. And you are right, sometimes we (or at least I :P) try to focus on not boring students and we end up complicating things a lot needlessly. And surely the things they don't want are the ones that are more difficult for them, but oh so much worth the effort. Thanks for sharing your experience!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65860.84
ETH 3017.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70