Donation Competition - Win The Lap Top And Donate It... (Prize 10 SBD + Donation) 10 Days - Day #2 The Registration Is In Progress

in #donation6 years ago (edited)

The aim of this competition is to extend the idea for Steemit blogging. If we give a donation in food or money, when money and food are spent, we have the same problem - a poor family. If you donate a computer and teach people to make good posts and comments, then they begin to get a regular cash flow. I believe that in the first month, every new user can make $ 500, In the beginning the most money is made on good comments. Steemit with this idea can feed many people, villages, cities and poor countries. I want to launch a human idea because more users bring higher and faster growth to Steem and SBD. I want this competition to grow, to get a global dimension. Now it's only one computer, the next time the prize can be 150-300 SBD - it depends on the support you give me.

Winner ( 38.779 SBD ) : @peterecheng

Hello sir, @dobartim, i would like to send my gratitude to you for this humanitarian services you re doing, am really proud of this great job you re doing. And the only thing i can offer you now is a prayer. God bless you sir and more power to your elbow. Above is my picture, i am a registered steemian but i really find it difficult to do the necessary things to help my development on steemit due to no access to good computer system. The phone am using presently is so bad that sometimes it could just go off and i could hardly get it on again. The reason why i should be consider is because am a student, i take full responsibility of my education, am responsible for payment of my tuition fee, and other expenses, i takes care of my accommodation, bills in the house, i feed myself. Last year, i almost could not pay my fee if not for the intervention of my brother, but now as i am writing he is late, he died of (cancer of the liver), i don't have anybody to help me, the load on my head is too much, i am so much afraid of seeing myself drop out of school for lack of money which i would not want to happen. Since i started school, life have been so difficult for me, my parent have nothing to assist me with, i have been hoping on God all the while. Just of recent, a colleague of mine told me about steemit and i was so exited, because i heard so many testimonies from people on how steemit had help them and changed their lives. I joined steemit with the hope of getting some money to take care of my necessary bills especially my school fee which is my priority for now. I look forward to hearing from you. Am Peter Echeng, from (Nigeria) am one of your followers.

Rules for applieng :
Rules for recipients of donations :
Place a photo of your family or children to whom you want to donate Lap Top at the place for comments
Make a brief description of why you need to donate Lap Top to them
The number of people you apply is unlimited
In the end - if you are selected for a donation, you should provide material proof that you used the money for that purpose.

You need to be my follower
Upvote this post
Resteem this post

Donor rules ( Everyone can donate how much he wants SBD to support this project ) :
You can donate how much SBD you want
Donations should be sent to my account
We will publicly put your name and amount of donation as a sign of gratitude to each post that will be posted

Rules for winning the prize :
The competition lasts for 10 days
Only judges can vote : @dobartim ( From now I am the only judge of this competition, and I chose winners )

Thanks to donors : @dobartim 10 SBD,

Day #1
https://steemit.com/donation/@dobartim/7j5zaq-donation-competition-win-the-lap-top-and-donate-it-prize-10-sbd-donation-10-days-day-1-the-registration-is-in-progress


Believe in yourself @dobartim

Sort:  

Mehnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn...

@dobartim you will not stop amazing me!!

I have sent all sbd in my wallet and I have sent it to you as my contribution, I promise to do more whenever new payouts come in.

I love what you are doing and I am partnering with you.
From the 2000sbd writing contest which am a constant to this one, I must say you can't do this alone.

God bless you @dobartim

Thank you very much, God bless you

u r doing such a great job for Humanity , May God Help u in ur mission ,And i m going to send all of my sbds for this purpose

Thank you very much

6F524379-482B-4301-AB1B-1D2B4A172879L0001.jpg
Good day sir @dobartim, I have seen a lot of your posts recently and I'm usually touched at how constantly you seek to help others, including the steemit schools initiative. I am seeking this donation for myself because I know I have a lot of things to contribute on steemit, but due to my lack of a laptop to write posts, and to follow other posts, I am in a manner of speaking handicapped and unable to contribute as much as I would love to. Usually, the very few posts I've written has been due to the little time I can beg any of my friends to allow me use their laptops, and using my phone is very stressful and discouraging and it's a nightmare when it comes to editing posts. If I can get this laptop, I'm planning to use it to genuinely contribute, and through my rewards be able to help others who are even less privileged than I am, as I do not have a shortage of those around me. I am in my final semester in the University and I need some money to finish a lot of things before I graduate, including the completion of my final year project, and I sincerely can't see help coming from anywhere else for now. If I can be considered for this donation, I will really be grateful. Keep up the good work Sir, you always inspire me, may you keep growing in strength. Oguntade Oluwasogo (Nigerian) and I've been following you since last week.

i m new here but i dont have too much sbds even i have 0.440 ....but i like your work ... support me i want to be a part of this work.... because i love spread happinesss...dosent matter whats the way...

Welcome to Steemit

You are doing a very great job sir.. Pls what really is the criteria for winning this because other contestants also had their stories too. Is it a contest of luck

My decision from heart

I must spread it sir. restemeed

stee.jpg

First I want to thank you @dobartim for the humility of recognizing people's needs and having your heart open to listen and dedicate to people, thank you very much!
My sister and I have little time in Steemit @vanne @Simo (I will spend a month in the social network). To get economic resources but it has been very difficult to get these resources. We are both students, our parents are separated and we don't have enough financial help, often one of us has to lose college because of the lack of tickets and my hometown is 6 hours away from where we are studying. Thank God there are good people and we managed to have residency just 45 minutes from the university. Actually in Venezuela it becomes difficult even the most basic (how to feed). And with the few income I've had on the page, we've managed to buy some food for the week. I am really thankful that there are people who make donations and that they can see me right now. If I could count on this donation, I could buy my uniform that I was asked for in college for over a year. Inflation is too high in my country, every time I can buy it, they increase to 100% and I find it impossible to get it. Where we live, we do not have Internet, the only way to obtain it is through a mobile phone and I would like to buy it if I had this income. I managed to buy the phone line thanks to Steemit, now within my priorities would be to have the cell phone to facilitate my work in the studies and social network.
You could also buy the charger from a mini lapto that was damaged. If we have enough money with the donation, my sister could buy her lapto as a thesis presentation tool. She needs a year to graduate and no matter how much she works, it's impossible to cover this kind of needs. It would also serve as financial aid for my other sister named Sara who is in the city where she used to live, she lives with my paternal grandmother and I would like to help her financially for my grandmother's food and medicine expenses.
I would not have problems sending help photos. Once again, thank you very much for dedicating your time and acting with altruism. You have become someone important. I follow you! and I try to participate in their competitions, but it has been difficult for me to be aware of this problem because I do not have enough contests. Greetings to the donors for being part of this wonderful creation.

I can confirm that you can make 500$ in your first month on Steemit. I started being active in the middle of January, and made about 320$. I haven't spent as much time on this site as I could, so the potential for 500$ is there.

I know that, thank you

woo! How does it work on the platform?

Really, you just have to write a lot of really good comments on for others, and post one or two times a day. I also had the help of DLive upvoting me a few times, so whale support helps.

Hello sir @dobartim, I must confess it that this help you are rendering is uncommon, unconditional, one of its kind and it really stood out amidst others because it's beyond daily food but one which everyone can forever point it out as a major source of change in ones life through your outstanding give out. My prayer for you is that you will never run dry or out of resources and you will stand tall amidst your colleagues.
IMG_20180128_122255.jpg
The picture above shows my being(@alfred1). I graduated two years ago from a well known University in Nigeria with no job, all efforts to get a job proved futile. I am the first born of the family but had no one to help all through my school days even till now. To take a bold step out of the suffering and struggles, I learnt graphics design for some weeks and I engaged in sleepless nights to build myself to be a good designer. Asides this, I am a good scriptwriter. I organized tutorials in school then to teach in order to have little stipend to feed myself and to have little savings. I was able to afford a mini laptop with my savings.

I was designing logos, flyers, book cover etc as well as writing scripts that helped my financial wants in my final year at school before I was attacked and robbed of my mini laptop while going home at night after reading in class.

My little brother got admitted while I was about graduating, I taught I could carry the burden so I risked his going to school but there's has been no help since then and I couldn't afford a laptop that do bring in cash through designs.

I don't wish or want him to stop school, he even sent me a message last week, this is the screenshot below.
IMG_20180219_094958_663.JPG

After all frustration, I was introduced to this great Steemit platform at January 2018(last month) but due to my ignorance, I lost my first sbd while trying to exchange it for cash, I wrote a piece about how I lost the sbd on my blog for others not to make such mistake.

But I know I could do much better on this platform if I have a laptop, it will help for easy typing instead of stressful typing using my little phone, it will also help to showcase my arts and designs too.

I will really appreciate it if the uncommon humanitarian service of you sir can stretch forth to my angle so as to change my brothers life and mine completely and to also come back to my feet as regards scriptwriting and design which will further be of help right here on Steemit. Thanks so much Sir @dobartim.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62668.08
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58