Homeless Angels needs a helping hand

in #donation7 years ago (edited)

HomelessAngels.jpg

This is an organization in my home town of Lansing, MI. Mike Karl is the man running this foundation. I have an appointment to meet with him tomorrow 07/25/2017 at 12:30 pm EST. He works a full time job at General Motors and dedicates all of his free time and money to help feed and house the homeless. He posts relentlessly on Facebook to help bring in donations of food or money.

The purpose for my wanting to speak with him is I feel if he was posting his journey here on @steemit he may gain a little more financial stability for his organization. I would like to show him how. I have created a new BTC wallet for Homeless Angels Lansing and am asking my Steemians to please help support this organization. He is helping young teens to elder veterans stay fed, warm and dry. I want to be a part of the effort.

The bitcoin address is :

114VYaNB7ierqNVRvoPVtFwsMtUSAyWD8H

or here is the gofundme also: www.homelessangels.org

Any size donation will help these people. 100% of the donations will go to Homeless Angels. Thank you for taking the time to read this and thank you in advance for your support.

Sort:  

I went to their website. It looks like a worthy cause. They also have a gofundme page. www.homelessangels.org

Yes. www.homelessangels.org is another place to send a donation. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64