You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Lap Top And Donate It... (Prize 10 SBD + Donation) 10 Days - Day #6

in #donation6 years ago

Thanks to @dobartim I feel very lucky to have met you. I was invited to Steem school discord by @caesar816 through a link. When I found out you are the Admin of the Community. I followed you. And I appreciate all you have been doing on steemit

This is my good friend Blessing who I got to sign up on Steemit with username @sexyness. Her account verification took longer than it should. Just last week she was able to get her password and got it saved up. She is an intelligent fellow and that's what attracted me to her the first time our path crossed. We've known each other for 5 years now. I know the important role she could play here and that's what fostered me to persevere and get her signed up.

Signing up done, which way forward? No way!. She has no Lap top and the phone she has can barely go online. She is the third child from her average parents who make sure she stays in school by giving her meagre allowance every month which can barely serve her, not to talk of getting her a new phone or laptop.

Since, she is a very good friend of mine, I promised her that once my SBD/Steem get's to a certain level, I'll get her a phone to be managing till she gets a laptop. But, these dreams is going to take like forever. Like if you go check up @sexyness account, you'll find out that the account has been lying fallow, unaccessed due to lack of gadget.

I love this lady and I want her to have this laptop and start steeming like me.

@dobartim its so thoughtful of you to organise such a medium to reach out to people like this. Many people have stuffs to offer but impediments won't let them take the next footstep.

Yours Sincerely

@VINTAGEVERVE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71