Krispy Kreme - Glazed Raspberry

in #donuts6 years ago

Afternoon Donut Fans!!

This weekend was my cheat weekend. I treated myself to some donuts. I have already written a post about the Lemon Meringue donut this week. Today I bring to you Krispy Kreme’s Glazed Raspberry.

Glazed Raspberry

A filled donut coated in Krispy Kreme’s classic glaze and filled with a sweet raspberry jam.

Krispy Kreme are well known for their tasty treats and they do come up with some crazy and wonderful flavours. This donut is very subdued compared to the rest of their menu. So with this donut, the first thing I notice is how round and perfect it is and it’s pretty weighty! Just how I like them! The glaze looks lovely and frosty. When I bite in, the first thing I notice is how light and fluffy the donut is. My teeth sink through the light glaze, through the donut and onto the raspberry jam. The colour and texture of the jam is really good. It looks like a deep pinky-red colour and it has a very good thick jam consistency. Nobody likes runny jam! The raspberry flavour was very delicious. Sweet and full of fruit flavour.

The only way I can describe this donut is simply a Krispy Kreme Original Glazed Ring filled with the most delicious raspberry jam. The Glazed Raspberry is always on Krispy Kreme’s menu. I look at it and I always feel this donut is ’basic.’ This donut is far from basic! It’s one of the most delicious donuts they have. Credit where credits due. Don’t knock this donut until you’ve tried it!

I hope you all enjoyed my donut review. Please feel free to read my other reviews on the delicious Krispy Kreme donuts!
Krispy Kreme - Lemon Meringue
Krispy Kreme - Gingerbread Glazed Ring
Krispy Kreme - Strawberry Gloss
Krispy Kreme - Festive Sprinkles
Krispy Kreme - Rudolf Reindeer
Krispy Kreme - Santa Belly
Krispy Kreme - Original Glazed
Krispy Kreme - Lotus Caramelised Biscoff
Krispy Kreme - My Choices (Part 2)
Krispy Kreme - My Choices
Krispy Kreme - Superstar Collection
Krispy Kreme - American Daydream
Krispy Kreme - Exclusive to Selfridges London - Part 2
Krispy Kreme - Exclusive to Selfridges London - Part 1

Sort:  

Great, now i am hungry. Again. :)

@flashfiction Donuts always make me hungry for more! 🙂

nice ! treat the soul with donuts is rare, I admire your great interest in describing that delicious Krispy Kreme donuts

@prosteemian Thank you. I do love Krispy Kreme! I just wish they wouldn't keep bringing out new ones because I'll look like a donut soon!

How delicious that donut looks, it made me really hungry, hahaha, Greetings from Venezuela, I always enjoy your good content.

@hernanjosegb It really was tasty! Thank you so much for your comment 🙂

Really sucks seeing such mouth watering things like this while on a diet haha! oh well i guess i have to wait until Sunday to enjoy a nice krispy kreme donut.

@alinek I'm on a diet too but I have my cheat day for these sweet things! Gives me something to look forward to. Just count down the days til Sunday 👍👍

So nice 😄 check my channel and see my food posts 🙏💘

Looks yummy! Now I'm mouth-watering. lol! Have a good one :)

@beachpersona It really was. Go and get one! Haha 👍

nice one...love it

Just the picture of that donut makes my mouth water like Homer Simpson. I live nowhere near a Krispy Kreme, thank goodness or I'd explode from overeating donuts! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71192.75
ETH 3667.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75