You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Doobie Brothers and Steely Dan Live in Toronto

in #doobie-brothers6 years ago (edited)

I believe music is for all people who appreciates and has the heart for it. Age doesn't matter really lol. I've joined live concerts like that before and had watched a few local and foreign bands too, it was surely fun and the quality of sound is way much better compare to what we hear in our music players. But live concerts here in my country are done in closed coliseum or theatre, must be more awesome when held in an open place like that under the beautiful sky.
I'm not familiar with Doobie brothers but I got to listen to some of their songs today.
I think this will be my favorite one, have listened to it several times =) I hope they played this song at the concert too!

-Listen to the music-

Sort:  

Outdoor concerts are always the best in Canada but in the winter. ^^

I imagine PH is too hot to be in the sun compared to canada. We have lots of outdoor music festivals, some last days and people camp outside and live there. I've a few of those, don't know how I survived. Lol

That song you chose is one of the best.

It can be really hot during sunny days, the snow would melt before it gets here lol, maybe this is why we don't have winter season. Most concerts and festivals here are held during late afternoon or evening so it's fine.

I've heard you have many winter festivals and other outdoor activities in Canada and famous artist/performers take part in those too. I also read about the Winterlude and Winter Festival of Lights as one of the phenominal events that one shouldn't miss out in Canada.

Some don't like the freezing weather in your country, but who cares about the cold if the live band performer is damn hot! Lol =)

When you enjoy and love what you do, you can survive anything. =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90