Doodle Challenge 16: Doodledayeo ⏱🌹🐰

in #doodleon6 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemians!


Opheliafu once more introduced new theme
for doodle contest for all artist and artist - wanna be.
And so, I took on the challenge and sharpened my pencils on.

@opheliafu will also be giving

10 STEEM

for the doodle of the week.

For more information of the contest,
Visit Doodle Doodledayeo Challenge - Round 16


This week's doodle theme:

rabbit 🐰, time ⏱, and flowers🌹

And this is my entry:

v.jpg

Artist's Note:

Title: Melancholy of the Timekeeper

I decided to create this doodle to depict the story of a rabbit timekeeper. The timekeeper is reminiscing some melancholic events that is keeping her to be trapped in time. Sad memories kept on haunting her as the time reversed without halt. Sad it to be known that her time is about to fade away.

And here's how I did it:

Sketching

a.jpg

I used my ruler and 30/60 triangle to prepare my paper for the rough sketching. I created a tilted hour glass to show dynamics on the doodle. Then, I went on sketching the rabbit (timekeeper).

c.jpg

Then, I sketched the flower. I chose rose since it defines and embodies classic - ness. At first, I decided to put a single rose which will then becomes sand.

Inking Time

g.jpg

Ink is life. So, I applied it to my artwork. Hahahaha... nothing special here

Coloring For Life

h.jpg

Oops, sorry for the messy workplace. I started on the bezels or the hourglass container. I used gold ochre, gold, zinc yellow, and orange yellow - for light tones and black, van dyck brown, burnt ochre and raw amber - for dark tones.

n.jpg

I played with light magenta, and dark magenta for the highlights of the petals. Light circular application is used for the dark magenta - we don't want to let dark magenta overpower our base colors. For the base colors, I used the mixture of cinabar light and scarlet light - light application is also used to cover the area. On the latter part, I will be used once more for the top layer of colors. Then, light geranium red, dark carmine and van dyck brown were used for the dark areas of the rose.

q.jpg

Time for the sand to be colored. Only two colors were used - lemon and gold ochre. A little pressure is applied to gold ochre to highlight the shadow of the timekeeper.

t.jpg

Then, I put shadow using Staedtler Lumograph HB and smudged harsh shadows using cotton. At first, I decided to submit this output already yet I feel something is still missing. And I am not contented on the artwork. So....

x.jpg

I decided to add another element on the artwork - rose buds. And finally decided to color on the rabbit and add some details on its clothing.



Thanks for visiting my blog. Hope you liked my entry for this doodle challenge.
What do you think of my entry? Any comments or suggestions - feel free to drop by.

follow-upvote.gif

signing out




Sort:  

Impressive work as always from you @deejee, just continue on your stuff whales might notice you like how senpai notice me LOL!

Thanks brother. Thanks for encouraging me in continuing my stuff.

I agree with @dwaeji-aizelle. This is really impressive. Good job @deejee!

Talented @deejee you deserve an upvote

Thanks @gratefulayn. I appreciate that you liked my artwork.

A wonderful drawing and post too- great to see the drawing process.
Thanks for joining in with the doodling!

Thanks @opheliafu. I really enjoyed joining your contest. This helps me develop as an artist and a blogger.

What a beautiful job, congratulations .

Thanks. I appreciate it that you liked my art.

I didn't notice the detail on the hourglass until I started reading your process. It is very nicely rendered

Very talented! I hope i can gather my inner artistry and do something like this..great job @deejee

Thanks brother. Practice really helps if you really want to develop as an artist.

Your welcome brother, practice and consistency is the key..Keep it up bro!

thank you.I am korean.
fallow. and vote.

¡Saludos amigo! Que excelente dibujo demasiada creatividad muy bueno..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55