Bound (Doodle Doodledayeo #17)

in #doodleon6 years ago

Today I’m hitting 3 weeks in a row participating in this contest and every time I feel more satisfied. It may not be much, but I’m gaining confidence with what I am doing and that’s one of the reasons of why everybody should join it.

You can check it out here. Also, @opheliafu encourages you to get in touch with your creativity and think outside the box. I am delighted with how happy makes me to think of ideas to draw and the process is always exciting. So repeat after me:

Doodle Doodledayeo!

Doodle Doodledayeo!

Doodle Doodledayeo!

The magic words were tangled, plastic and mermaid. This last week was a bit busy for me at the hospital and I had little time to develop something, so I kept it simple.

I did a mermaid who may or may not look a bit like Rapunzel, because I could not stop thinking about her whenever I read the word tangled. I wanted to do a pastel colored tail with the tone of her dress but I didn’t have a close color :( But I still liked how the red turned out.

She is gagged and tied with ropes while laying in a bed of plastic bottles as a representation of what some sea creatures are forced to live right now in the polluted oceans.

1

2

3

4

5

6

Sadly, the pictures lost a lot of quality and I'm not sure why.

Sort:  

A very strong image you have created, thank you for sharing it with us. Excellent that you are joining in with the challenge again this week - I'm glad to hear you get so much inspiration from it.

Thank you, it means a lot to me!

This is so nice, and a really powerful message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68418.37
ETH 3743.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65