Doodletrends Drawing Contest Entry: #Wordlemojiday

in #doodletrends5 years ago

khiabels emoji.png

Hi Steemians and Steemit Creative Community,

Here is a doodle I made today done in five minutes. This is my entry to the Doodle Trends Drawing Contest which is hosted by @steempampanga. Our theme for today is #worldemojiday.

The doodle is a bunny emoji that is my idea. Something that could be liked by the younger people. Bright and lively colors perhaps. That is what I was thinking about when I sat and planned about the concept. I always had admired those people who create emojis. Simple, tiny and limited. That is how I view emojis and to be able to design an emoji that can convey a certain emotion given the limitations I had said, then you should be talented.

My entry is what I call the "umay" emoji. Umay is a term in our language to mean "got tired of" or "the flavor is too much to induce a puke" I hope you get the idea. A simple local term umay is quite hard for me to translate. Hahaha. The emoji says it all look at the tongue sticking out. You do that to show that you loath something and that is what umay could mean too. In general though, umay is meant to be used for food but people are also using it on other situations to mean got sick and tired of something. There you have it my Umay emoji.

Hope you like my art and do not forget to give it some heart :) I encourage you guys to participate and have fun creating. If you want to search for the latest contest round just search hashtag #doodletrends or follow @steempampanga to be updated with future posts. Thank you for dropping by. Have a beautiful day to all.

Steem On

@khiabels
A doodle a day keeps boredome away

Sort:  

Very appropriate for a certain group of emoji users
qrnc50namc.png
Keep it up

Congratulations @khiabels! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62133.38
ETH 2905.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59