Doodletrends: Pecking Duck

in #doodletrends5 years ago


Hi Doodletrendistas,

This is a very late entry I hope I make it on time. Been busy lately plus the fact that I had to wait for my RC to refresh and be able to make my next post. I am familiar with this Chinese dish because you can almost always chance upon a Chinese resto anywhere in the world well almost always like I say. My traditional drawing is showing the already sliced pecking duck although upon searching I learned that these are sliced in front of you when you eat. I have not seen that happen but maybe other resto's are doing it I have no idea.

I eat this dish but only today that I learned these ducks are slaughtered, plucked, and rinsed thoroughly with water then air is pumped under the skin to separate the skin from the fat then soaked in boiling water for a short while before it is hung up to dry. #ilearnedtoday

Thank you for dropping by hope you like my entry and hope you learned something today because I did. :) See you guys in the next round. Why not join in?
@makati

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55