The Making Of The Miner Ant

hqd4vrdjws.png
This is a doodle of a character that I made in 15 minutes. The idea is to create a Miner ant character

Process Photos

1.) I chose the red ant kind so I had to start with this color so I will not forget. I also already planned how the position of the body should be
mgm98mjj2z.png

2.) Next I chose golden yellow color it has to be here to match the red for a good balance. I made the boots in this color as well as the safety helmet. I am not sure about the goggles but I feel a Miner should have an eye protection
bvrrfj5wgd.png

3.) The ant is mining crystals. I was planning to show some tools but I just showed the ant holding the crystal because I might run out of time working on the details. The cart filled with crystals is added on this phase together with the dark background and some highlights.
5c80aaf7zi.png

4.) Refined all the details mostly the highlights then further enhanced the background to give it more depth.
hqd4vrdjws.png

That is it. Thank you for dropping by ❤️ hope you like it. Please watch out for the upcoming doodletrends drawing contest rounds.

@steempampanga

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70