Doodletrends Drawing Contest: Trader Mosquito Character

in #doodletrends5 years ago

doodletrends trader mosquito.PNG
Hi Steemians,

Good day and greetings of peace. Here is a drawing I made as my entry to the Doodletrends Drawing Contest 63. The theme or challenge for this edition is Create A Trader Mosquito Character I had spent about **15 **minutes creating this doodle. If you love making doodles on your idle time you can definitely participate in this contest so why not join now?

My drawing shows a mosquito holding a golden crystal that he wants to trade with steem crystal. I hope the details are clear enough to convey that picture. The golden crystal was quick to make I just used varying shades of yellow to achieve that multifaceted look. The steem crystal is even more quick to do just a few jagged lines and I am done. An orange suite I think will add some punch to the whole look and balanced it out with subdued blue shoes. That is how simple I can think of a scene to depict the theme for this round. I did not expect to create such a cute character. I do not like a pesky mosquito that bites me and itch like forever but this character did not look anything pesky to me at all. I love it especially the expression on his face. Initially, the wings had the same color as the body but I went for white because the mosquito is way too dark already. Hope you guys enjoyed reading my post and also love this new character that I had designed. I also want to thank @steempampanga for hosting this contest without which I would not be able to realize my potential to create something fun like this entry on such a short time like 15 minutes like I mentioned above.

Thank you for dropping by.
@theithei

Sort:  

That golden Crystal and steem Crystal idea is brilliant
qrnc50namc.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61905.09
ETH 2902.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55