Step-outs for Creative Pattern Tangling

in #doodling6 years ago (edited)

I have been using doodling to make art since I found out about this "technique" called tangling back in 2010. During these eight years I have been improving my drawing and painting skills and have been able to fulfill a dream, that's to say to publish a book about tangling. Well, actually we (I and my two amazing co-authors) have published four books so far! You can find them on Amazon worldwide: https://amzn.to/2MEUWhR

The most amazing thing about tangling is that, starting from a pattern step-out, you can create hundreds... thousands of different artworks.

Here is a sample of one of my patterns and one of the artworks I drew using it.
Zendian-by-Simona-Cordara.png

Last month I had a lot of fun creating pieces with a pattern called "Emoball".
Emoball-by-Tomas-Padros.png ASW8.jpg

Playing with it I came up with a new step-out inspired to the original pattern. It led me to these whimsical fish that I called "Elvis (Emo) Fish" (and to another one of which I will tell you in another post).
Check it out!
Elvis-by-Simona-Cordara.png

If you want to know more about Creative Pattern Tangling and view more interesting patterns, check out these links:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94