New rank incoming !?

in #dota6 years ago

Dota 2.jpg

Hey guys, new rank is officially out and I have 8 more games remaining. Didn’t get to get that many games in last night and I hope by this sunday I’ll be done with my calibration. Anyway, I did some research on how the new mmr system works.

The new calibration does not boost your current mmr to insane levels, as many would think they do. To be fair, those below immortal (leaderboard players) will prolly not have their ranked changed very much, probably +/- 250mmr (average). Basically, for most players, the 10 calibrations just work as 10 ranked games, in which if you win/lose the mmr will be added/subtracted from your current rank.

I’m planning to play my strongest support heroes throughout the calibration, as I am playing with average 4.5k players, the carries are usually ALRIGHT, but most supports are still pretty bad at this tier- especially on the laning phase.

They would always pull when unnecessary, and would struggle to THINK before making questionable moves (pulling aggro from ally creeps making lane push, dewarding and warding same spot for multiple times, stacking when there are no allies that can clear the neutrals efficiently etc)

Alright, time to spam my favorite support Oracle, updates soon!

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13