Downvote Control Tool Proposal, smarter downvotes, more options and more !steemCreated with Sketch.

in #downvotes5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Seems like a pretty good solution to keeping the Steem community nice and clean. Gave you a healthy $ upvote!

Wow, only asking for 10% less than @steemchiller for his toolset improvements. I bet these features could be implemented much faster, you should probably break them down in to smaller features. You only have 22 votes(but 182 votes on the post) on your proposal at time of writing, over 8M SP. For somebody who complained about how hard it is to get whales to vote on things you sure seem to have a way. It's nice to have friends? I'm downvoting this post for my 2cents because I think circle-jerks are worse for steem than using bid-bots, both lead to a plutocracy. I'm absolutely shocked at the audacity you have to submit the very next proposal and talk of retaliatory downvotes in here. Must be nice to be able to power up all of your steem earnings too. slow clap

Loading...

f.png
Can you tell me how to fight 'f comment' abuse? It looks like voting is done in last seconds, so you can't even downvote it.
https://steemworld.org/@superhardness


My solution: Every comment should have 50% beneficiary @null or @steem.dao

if it's really at the last second, there isn't anything we can do. if it's not exactly at the last second then just hit him with "counter upvotes" on downvotecontrol :)

"counter upvotes" is not a best choice in this case, sometimes he is voting on popular authors. If we had "counter upvotes" option for comments only, that would work.
sps voted.

That's an interesting suggestion, I'll see if I can squeeze it in.

Vote Farming :/
Report such criminals to @steemcleaners , @steemflagrewards etc

Bidbot percentage

Would you also like to have a list of ~5000 accounts selling their votes through Minnowbooster and Smartmarket?

That would be super helpful ! Especially if it's updated.

Upvoted and SPS voted

Thank you !!

We need a community agreed definition of ‘’Bad Actor’’
Mine will undoubtedly very from some and be in accord with others.

We need to be able to have open discussions uninfluenced by flags and generously supported regarding the matter in question ‘Bad Actor’’ and many others like doing your due diligence before fucking up someone’s day and killing their post or comment. I see this bullshit far to often.

I don't think we need a common definition, just pick your own definition and if people like it they will trail you. For a long time people have fought about wether we should downvote things or not. Now we can just do it.

before fucking up someone’s day and killing their post or comment. I see this bullshit far to often.

If that post got fucked up and you believe it's actually good content then you should upvote it. That's how proof of brain was supposed to work.

Yes but I am seeing malicious intent. I don't like that

As per link, bots following my downvotes.

I would like a way to block accounts following my down vote trail, if i chose to. Will your service offer this?

https://steemit.com/kampong-design/@bernardtan/pxjxwe

There is no way to block other users from doing anything they want with their stake, including automatically replicating your actions, no matter how much you know about 'dev'.

hmm, guess if someone follows me without asking, and i found out, i would turn my attention on to them lol.

😂 🤣 well there is always that option!

I don't really thing there is a use case for that, I mean you always want more people behind you. But I'm open to it if there is one.

i certainly do not want people behind me.

downvoted as i disagree with rewards on this post.

i certainly do not want people behind me.

But why not ?

downvoted as i disagree with rewards on this post.

That's fair

i was trying to make a point. If i had a heap of bots / others behind me when i downvoted you, i would not think that was fair.

It complicates my decision.

Edit: No point in fud. If on the chance this does happen, as long as i can come looking for you. lol

Mhhh, that's a good point. But people don't usually trail people anyways I mean unless you specifically ask for it, people don't do it usually.

yep! had just edited my comment above :)

And yeah, if some people do trail you and you don't like it you can always come to me and we'll figure it out.

Yes sir!...it makes sense..and respect for your huge work and energy you spend!...thank you for that...up.. follow you...

RECIPE FOR A STEEM PROPOSAL

Well looks like this is the trick for a proposal on steem... make something that only big voters care about and it gets funded.
You know you got funded because you made a tool for @blocktrades @theycallmedan @acidyo @smooth etc
The general audience could care less about this proposal for example, and it shows in the votes.

Did @blocktrades trick @steemitblog and @andrarchy and @ned to pay them to make a tool (well sorta it's not like they actually created the actual tool for voting just the backend we can thank other people doing it FOR FREE) that they get to use to pay indirectly other people for making the features they personally want.

Because let's be honest there have been proposals with TONS of votes not get funded 3-4x more desired than this cool-club 3rd party tool that only you guys want.

Is this a fair assessment of it all?

I registered the domain name Downvote.xyz and the username @downvote.xyz for this purpose.

If you are interested in using it, please contact me at chris@steem[dot]ph since I think it is a good name.

XYZ can stand for anything so "Downvote XYZ" means to downvote something.


P.S. We have Steem meetups every week in the Philippines at Steem.com.ph.

received_361607878112011.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81