You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why you may be getting downvoted

in #downvotes5 years ago

I know what instigated this post, but I think it will fall on deaf ears in this case. Kudos for trying though, I know I have and have now given up.

Some just don't want to listen.

Sort:  

Yeah it's useless for some people, lol.

OK so "maybe" I deserved this one? ;) lol

Can you switch this one to an upvote. :) #poverty lol jk

Also please review this

https://steemit.com/inktober/@frankvvv/pytxo2

I think I need even more privileges on the Steem blockchain. Thanks for letting me play around "a bit". I probably would have 100% flagged the heck out of you if it was reversed and then taken them away after about a day. ;) lol

How come you didn't try and annhialate me? I was kind of expecting to not have an account?

FYI If I voted solo the vote would not have even counted.

@frankvvv is a very good steemian I think you should be ashamed of yourself and reverse the vote.

I think you should lighten up a bit #nosteemforyou lol :)

Sorry if I may have cause you slightly too much stress. I think you should remove the downvotes as I get to my posts.

I know it might be hard for you to believe but I think they might become even more stellar. :)

I think you should remove your downvotes and help me:

Until then you do.

Flagged for the continual reference to a group of people that committed genocide by killing millions of Jews and others and comparing that to people clicking a downvote button online.

People no longer have any sense of understanding of the words they use.

I know right? It used to bother me a lot, but now it really rubs me the wrong way since visiting Auschwitz during SF3

It definitely put some perspective behind it for me too.

Who dat? ;) lol

I did change my comment although:

  1. more recently, it has become a slang term used to described people who are overly concerned about details (in an unhealthy way), and like to correct others on every occasion they get. Especially evident on internet forums, blogs, and youtube
    https://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=nazi

I apologize if this video is offensive to you and or adetorrent and or anyone else but yeah.

Words do change meaning over time.

Thank you for not downvoting my comment which I once again did change change. :)

I was very surprised. I thought you were one of the people who did a LOT of downvoting?

I do a lot of downvoting for abuse. You can say what you want, however tastelessly worded it may be. The difference between the Seinfeld episode and what you have been doing is you have literally used images from a concentration camp in your post to liken a downvote to Nazism, which is very poor form.

How old are you? Your pic looks kinda young. I think I will use #nosteemfor you in the future.

It's a very extreme example which I feel is actually very warranted.

I haven't ever mentioned this before until now.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Suicide_in_the_United_States

I would imagine would could have at least one or two Steemians who are now dead from suicide.

I "guess" I "probably" should have mentioned that before but I think Steemians should be very careful who they flag.

I guess maybe fascism would have been a better but overall I think things have gone better than I expected and I had a real shocker last night which I will likely mention if Steem gets back up to $1. ;)

Suicide in the United States
Suicide is a major national public health issue in the United States. In 2017, there were 47,173 recorded suicides, up from 42,773 in 2014, according to the CDC's National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS). On average, adjusted for age, the annual U.S. suicide rate increased 24% between 1999 and 2014, from 10.5 to 13.0 suicides per 100,000 people, the highest rate recorded in 28 years. Due to the stigma surrounding suicide, it is suspected that suicide generally is underreported.

How old are you? Your pic looks kinda young.

Old enough to know when someone has no idea what they are rambling about ;D

lol It's hard to be totally serious all the time. Are my comments becoming even more stellar? :)

So 40? lol

I do apologize and I did remove the nazi and also the thugs reference.

In my defense:

  1. more recently, it has become a slang term used to described people who are overly concerned about details (in an unhealthy way), and like to correct others on every occasion they get. Especially evident on internet forums, blogs, and youtube
    https://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=nazi

I think I was clearly trying to use a derogatory term to that I would refer to his unfair downvoting.

Once again I do apologize and I did delete the reference so please undo your flag.

In the spirit of fairness although me and acid don't seem to get along that great since he seems to keep unfairly repeatedly flagging me over and over and over and over again and he even flagged me multiple times on this post even after he let me know about it. I think it was unfair to set me up for downvoting. :(
https://steemit.com/ocd/@acidyo/pywkyf

I do like to joke around "perhaps" "a bit" too much. :(

Please remove the downvote.

“Thug” is fine :)

I dunno that sounds a little more mean-spirited. What if I called him acidnazi would that still be offensive or maybe rewardspool nazi?
Did you ever see the show? I apologize if it offensive to you. :(

I guess I will have to call him #nosteemforyou lol

I don't know, I'd steer away from the term completely. But that's just me. I'd stick with something like "Police"... but then who am I to say what people can or can't say? I realise it's now in common use to mean something else.. but I think it minimises (and softens) a major human tragedy in history.

Anyhow, you sound like a normal person haha. Peace.

Acidman?

Normal? :( You mean #amazing? lol

I do apologize and I did remove the nazi and also the thugs reference.

In my defense:

  1. more recently, it has become a slang term used to described people who are overly concerned about details (in an unhealthy way), and like to correct others on every occasion they get. Especially evident on internet forums, blogs, and youtube
    https://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=nazi

I think I was clearly trying to use a derogatory term to that I would refer to his unfair downvoting.

Once again I do apologize and I did delete the reference so please undo your flag.

In the spirit of fairness although me and acid don't seem to get along that great since he seems to keep unfairly repeatedly flagging me over and over and over and over again and he even flagged me multiple times on this post even after he let me know about it. I think it was unfair to set me up for downvoting. :(
https://steemit.com/ocd/@acidyo/pywkyf

I do like to joke around "perhaps" "a bit" too much. :(

I think you may have removed a downvote? If so thank you very very much. Could you also please modify your comment. I think it's fine but perhaps you can make it even better? If not no biggie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89