Do You Celebrate Milestones on Steem?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Do You Celebrate Milestones on Steem?


Yesterday, I made it pass 1,600 followers and I had to go all out about it with [this post] because it has not been easy to accumulate followers since the implementation of Hard fork 20.

milestone-road-sign-335.jpg
Source

By celebrating a milestone, I mean putting a post to announce that you have reached a milestone on Steem.

I know a few milestones that many Steemians do celebrate. These are;

  1. Follower Milestone: achieving a certain amount of Followers on Steem.

  2. Steem Power milestone: having a certain amount of SP, celebrating reaching a minnow, dolphin etc.

  3. Anniversary milestone: being on Steem for 1 year, 2 years etc.

  4. Reputation milestone: achieving a certain number as reputation score.

  5. Post milestone: putting a certain amount of posts on the blockchain.

written by @akomoajong with love for dpoll and support from @shortcut @bleepcoin @leeuw @jennimorillo @neoxian

@akomoajong 08/01/2018


  • 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5 (all of the above)

  • 1, 2, 3 and 4

  • 1, 2 and 3

  • 2, 3 and 4

  • 2 and 3

  • 3 only

  • Another order/opinion (comment it!)

  • I do not celebrate my milestones on Steem

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for 2 and 3.

I mention every 1k SP milestone in my weekly witness reports because for every 1k SP I gain, I delegate 100 SP to something that improves Steem.

I also post about my yearly Steem birthday.

That's sweet! I on my part have delegated 2/3 of my SP to projects!

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for 3 only.

Yeah, I remember your 100 day post. Maybe you will get to celebrate others with time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for I do not celebrate my milestones on Steem.

Cool, thanks for your participation!

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for 1, 2 and 3.

Congratulations on your milestones!

Thank you 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for Another order/opinion (comment it!).

1, 4, 5

Surprising, I must say. Thank for your participation!

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for 1, 2 and 3.

Good, thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for I do not celebrate my milestones on Steem.

Alright!

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for Another order/opinion (comment it!).

2 and 5.

That's cool and my guess is that you haven't made it to a year yet!

Posted using Partiko Android

🏆 Hi @akomoajong! You have received 0.25 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @akomoajong :) | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98