Sort:  

Hey, @alexvanaken.

I'd like to believe that. There's plenty of people who think differently. My main thought in this was, it gives Steemit the ability to generate more income without using ads, and it keeps them true to their founding mission with STEEM, to provide a better way than ads. What better way to do that than having the flagship app leading the way. But there's a lot of distrust, and some of it is definitely earned. At this point, I doubt we'll ever find out, but I think it's good to wonder, and discuss it.

Thank you for participating. Is there anything you would like to add?

I think there are definitely some projects that would be worth their time to upvote even micro-percents. But that is ultimately up to their discretion, just like any other stakeholder so I understand also. Maybe they will play a bigger role in the social rewarding aspect in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72