Should I focus on instagram instead of traditional blogging?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

Should I focus on instagram instead of traditional blogging?


twitter-292994_640.jpg

Hello dPollers!

I have a turkish travel blog where I post my travel stories. It's an old blog (5 years old). I was getting more interaction a couple of years ago.

In time, follower interest is changed and interaction is almost died on my blog. Meanwhile, in Instagram, I get thousands of likes and comments for short travel stories and entries.

It's kind of funny that I cannot get enough interaction for my posts where I spend great time while preparing it. Instead, people like to consume photographs with short travel suggestions.

I am thinking about focusing to Instagram, and using the blog for reference posts, only.

As a content consumer, what do you prefer?


  • Instagram posts, videos, stories

  • Blog posts

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Congratulations @aydant! You've received the second place upvote this week :)

Thanks for participating in the Polling for Project Feedback contest! If you haven't already. Swing by our Discord and say hello https://discord.gg/MacHHF9

Voted for Instagram posts, videos, stories.

Voted for Instagram posts, videos, stories.

Voted for Instagram posts, videos, stories.

Voted for Instagram posts, videos, stories.

You can focus on Instagram and use Share2steem to share them on Steem in case you wish to do so. Ever heard of Share2steem?

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for Instagram posts, videos, stories.

Consumers want cheap and quick entertainment these days. Most important is the right choice of tags.

Voted for Instagram posts, videos, stories.

I don't use Instagram but this sounds like the perfect fit

Voted for Instagram posts, videos, stories.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97