How do you spend your time on Steem?

in #dpoll5 years ago

How do you spend your time on Steem?


As the Steem blockchain develops there are becoming more and more ways to spend your time here - from games and fitness trackers to blogging and curating. I think it it a show of the strength of Steem, and the dedicated coders that we are seeing great dapps come up all the time!

When I joined about a year ago I only created blogs and curated (and created a few memes!). However, as time goes on more and more oppurtunities to earn and engage have become available to use all.

I am spending more and more time on Steemhunt these days, but also spend time curating good content, and sometimes head across here to create a poll aswell.

So how do you spend your time on the Steem blockchain?


  • Writing blog posts

  • Curating

  • Commenting/engaging

  • Playing Steem Monsters

  • Using a specific dapp (e.g. Steemhunt, Dpoll, Actifit etc - please specify)

  • Witness actvities

  • Coding/creating dapps

  • Working with a specific dapp or team

  • Other (please specify)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for Writing blog posts,Curating,Commenting/engaging,Using a specific dapp (e.g. Steemhunt, Dpoll, Actifit etc - please specify).

Voted for Writing blog posts,Curating,Commenting/engaging,Playing Steem Monsters,Using a specific dapp (e.g. Steemhunt, Dpoll, Actifit etc - please specify),Other (please specify).

Writing blog posts: Nowadays I usually use Busy.org, but I rarely create blog posts nowadays. I mostly use dPoll to create polls, which are appearing as blog posts.
Curating: Nowadays my upvote is usually worth only $0.01 (and often less) without any outgoing delegation, but I currently have an outgoing delegation, and my upvote is worth approximately only $0.001 USD.
But I am still upvoting posts and comments. However, I rarely upvote posts and comments nowadays, because nowadays I am delegating approximately 200 Steem Power to @magicdice to earn MAGIC tokens (I nowadays get 200 MAGIC tokens per day for my delegation) (and hold MAGIC tokens to earn daily dividends in Steem. Maybe I will sell my MAGIC tokens later, after the SMTs (Smart Media Tokens) become available on Steem).
I currently have 10 700 MAGIC tokens.
I started delegating 200 Steem Power to @magicdice on 2019.01.29, 20:12 CET.
Now I am delegating 200.123 Steem Power, because every amount of Steem Power is slowly increasing.
I currently (2019.02.09, 09:30 CET) have approximately only 56.664 Steem Power (246.785 + 10.002 - 200.123) to use until I un-delegate the delegated Steem Power from @magicdice.
Commenting/engaging: This is obvious.
Playing Steem Monsters: This is also obvious.
Using a specific dapp: I (obviously) use dPoll, nowadays this is my favorite dApp on the Steem blockchain. I tried Steemhunt, maybe I will try again later. I am using Magic Dice. Nowadays I don't do bets on it anymore (I made bets on it in the past), nowadays I only claim my daily dividends (Steem), and I delegate Steem Power to them. I use Busy.org, but I already mentioned this at the beginning of this comment.
I also use Musing, but nowadays I rarely use it. I basically stopped using it after they basically stopped upvoting questions and answers. I mostly answered questions on Musing. I very rarely use Musing nowadays.
Other: I play other Steem blockchain related games. For example SteemNova. I also use free upvote services on Discord. For example the Minnow Support Project (the #community-upvote channel on the Peace, Abundance, Liberty Discord Server) and the Steem Monsters (sm-voter on the #upvote channel on the Steem Monsters Discord Server). Sometimes I also use free post promotion channels on Discord. Occasionally I report Steem dApps (for example dPoll) related bugs on Discord. I reported two dPoll bugs so far.

Voted for Commenting/engaging.

Voted for Writing blog posts,Curating,Commenting/engaging,Playing Steem Monsters,Using a specific dapp (e.g. Steemhunt, Dpoll, Actifit etc - please specify).

Voted for Writing blog posts,Curating,Commenting/engaging.

Voted for Writing blog posts,Curating,Commenting/engaging,Using a specific dapp (e.g. Steemhunt, Dpoll, Actifit etc - please specify).

I spend time on Steema

Voted for Writing blog posts,Curating,Commenting/engaging,Playing Steem Monsters,Coding/creating dapps.

Voted for Writing blog posts,Curating,Commenting/engaging,Using a specific dapp (e.g. Steemhunt, Dpoll, Actifit etc - please specify).

Voted for Writing blog posts,Curating,Commenting/engaging,Using a specific dapp (e.g. Steemhunt, Dpoll, Actifit etc - please specify),Coding/creating dapps,Working with a specific dapp or team.

Voted for Writing blog posts,Curating,Commenting/engaging,Playing Steem Monsters,Using a specific dapp (e.g. Steemhunt, Dpoll, Actifit etc - please specify).

I like to use all of the different apps!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33