Are you using a VPN?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Are you using a VPN?


The VPN (virtual private network) is a security solution for all. A computer somewhere far away on the internet helps you to hide your tracks and defend yourself from intruders. Your computer connects to this server (proxy) with an encrypted data flow that in theory can’t be deciphered. Internet pages and services see than only this remote proxy server, and not your real machine.

There are good VPN-s you have to pay for, but there are also many free services for mobile phone or desktop. (Opera browser’s built-in VPN, Protonvpn, for example.)
Are you using VPN?
(Photo: Pixabay)


  • Yes

  • No

  • Sometimes

  • I can’t understand what is a VPN

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for Sometimes.

Sometimes, I'm watching videos on eloot and stuff like that and I can't use VPNs. There are definitely times when I feel like a VPN is necessary, though. I will not be going into detail about these times. :)

Voted for No.

Voted for No.

Voted for No.

I have used it a few times but that was a long time ago like 2+ years

Everyone should have a VPN to protect his privacy, don't you think?
I personally recommend NordVPN, CyberGhost and ExpressVPN!
These are 3 of my article explaining their characteristics if you don't really know which one buying ;-)
Good Anonymity!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05