Did You Try Some Of These Steem Competitors?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Did You Try Some Of These Steem Competitors?


Race

Although some used to deny it, Steem and it’s amazing and numerous dApps have competitors, maybe quite a lot. I tried to make a list of different blockchain-based social media and blogging applications, I assume it is far from being complete. (And some are deceased already, like Sola.) I’d like to make a research about them, others may want to try them. Please, share your experiences. Which did you try? Any impressions? What about the main picture?
(Photo: Pixabay.com)


  • Voice

  • Trybe

  • Weku

  • Whaleshares

  • Minds

  • 1Ramp

  • Lino network (dLive)

  • Permission

  • Mithril

  • Bittube or Bittubers

  • I’d like to know which one pays more

  • I’d rather try to socialize with people in the nature, by a campfire

  • Other (please, leave a comment)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

I would suggest another one. I tried it and found it minimalist.
beta.cent.co

Posted using Partiko Android

On my list, thank you. I'm planning to investigate them all.

Voted for

  • Weku

But have quit it..

What was the main problem?

The problem was that while it was going downwards,they started downvoting my quote pics...so I just stopped..

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Whaleshares

This experience was bad. One of whaleshares main objective was to eliminate the bid bots of Steem but later most of the witnesses and whales started issuing tokens with which users can exchange for votes.

You will find people having huge payouts simply because they attend shows and chat in those whale discord servers.

Voted for

  • I’d rather try to socialize with people in the nature, by a campfire
  • Other (please, leave a comment)

I tried to understand Whaleshares once...

Voted for

  • Trybe

but i dont like it

Which is the main problem with it?

Voted for

  • I’d rather try to socialize with people in the nature, by a campfire

Voted for

  • I’d like to know which one pays more

Voted for

  • Voice
  • Trybe
  • Whaleshares
  • Minds
  • 1Ramp
  • Lino network (dLive)
  • Mithril
  • Bittube or Bittubers

:o
Did you really try them all?

Yess, but I still love and use STEEM the most!

Posted using Partiko iOS

The second best?

I’d say Mithril!
If you have an account, I am @jeffjagoe on Yeemos and PiePie (Mithril Apps)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you. I will check it soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66