Do you like stories of this modern world or of distant worlds, old times?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Do you like stories of this modern world or of distant worlds, old times?


Almost all TV series or movies are fiction, but some of them are playing in the actual modern world: are real or almost real, could happen. Others are playing in distant or totally imaginary worlds or ancient times, or in the future. (I wrote a larger post about popular series and genres here.)
(Photo: Pixabay.com)
Do you like stories of this modern world or of distant worlds, old times?


  • I like more the real modern world

  • I like more distant worlds or other time frames

  • I like both

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for I like both.

Voted for I like both.

Voted for I like more distant worlds or other time frames.

What i really like is a not so distant future with a little of cyberpunk, but it was not an specific option.

Have you read Altered Carbon series? (Not the netflix thing the book)

Voted for I like both.

I like quite a lot of stories across several genres. I guess the main thing is that the story be good, have suspenseful elements, where you're not always sure how things are going to turn out. Other than that, the story could be in the future, past, present, fantasy land, etc., and I wouldn't care, because you still need the aspects of good story telling to propel any show, movie, book, etc., forward.

That said, I'm not a big fan of things like horror or romance, though I have watched some of each, too. I'm much more interested in stories like the original Psycho or The Sixth Sense or even A Quiet Place, where it's not about the blood and the gore, but about the story build up.

I agree. Life is too short to watch bad movies and series.

But I'm very curious about other wolrds, future, aliens etc. Also what happened in reality in ancient times.

Voted for I like more distant worlds or other time frames.

Voted for I like more distant worlds or other time frames.

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for I like more distant worlds or other time frames.

Voted for I like more distant worlds or other time frames.

I love the movies that develop in space. Where nebulas, planets, etc.

I have seen all episodes of Star Trek, beginning from the 50s. Practicing my English.

During my childhood I loved to see
"Journey to the stars" (Your name in my country).
I love Spock's Vulcan greeting.
Then they changed my tastes until I saw the movie of
Thor.
For me the most striking special effects, I love the rainbow bridge.
Well, the Bifrost Bridge is sometimes known as Rainbow Bridge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98