How Large Is The Proportion Of Real Manual Curating?

in #dpoll5 years ago

How Large Is The Proportion Of Real Manual Curating?


Steem comet

Some people are curating manually, giving their votes to content they really like. Others are giving their votes for some kind of benefits – money, votes, mostly. I don’t like to make a difference between Steem Power delegations, vote selling, mutual upvoting etc., all are some sort of monetizing your Steem Power. (I wrote about this earlier here.)

So, let’s define it: Manual curating is always unselfish, and all types of monetizing Steem Power are selfish. How do you feel, on Steemit and other dApps, how many percents are really manual, unselfish?
(Photo)


  • Less than 20 percent

  • 20-40 percent

  • 40-60 percent

  • 60-80 percent

  • 80-100 percent

  • No idea, I don’t understand why people are upvoting posts

  • Other (please, comment)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Less than 20 percent

Voted for

  • 40-60 percent

Voted for

  • Other (please, comment)

I don't know, but based on my personal experience, nowadays it must be a low percentage.
Most of the upvotes I receive on my posts/comments nowadays are coming from bots. No matter what I do, what I write/post about, only a few people are upvoting my posts, while I support (upvote) only the posts and the comments of the community since more than a year.
The last time I self-upvoted one of my posts was on 2018.03.20.

Hey, @xplosive.

I tend to agree with you. It's tough to think that there is a lot of manual curation going on when there's so many autovotes, along with bots, alt accounts, etc. The estimates of 40,000 plus a day users has to be skewed, as well, meaning those aren't all humans, or different humans. I know there's been data pulled, but I don't know that it got so definitive as to say just how many of us there are actually transacting relative to how many accounts are doing it.

Voted for

  • Other (please, comment)

Difficult for to estimate!

Voted for

  • 20-40 percent

Voted for

  • 40-60 percent

Voted for

  • 20-40 percent

Voted for

  • 20-40 percent

Voted for

  • 20-40 percent

I mean... god, I hope so. It seems to be a rather fundamental & vital ingredient in the Steem ecosystem cake!

Voted for

  • 20-40 percent

I really think I'm being generous here, with all the curation trails and autovoting that goes on, along with all of the bots and alt accounts, etc., that not nearly the same amount of activity that is being reported as far as upvotes are concerned are actually happening through manual curation.

However, I don't know that, and I do wish it would be over 20%. So, I'm wishing it over 20% :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00