If I die tomorrow…

in #dpoll5 years ago

If I die tomorrow…


Steem Dices

Do you know the story of the Canadian cryptocurrency exchange QuadrigaCX? Its CEO, Gerald Cotton, died suddenly in December. The exchange’s 115,000 users can’t withdraw funds. Allegedly Cotton had died without sharing the password for the exchange’s cold wallets, “leaving nearly CAD$200 million worth of cryptocurrency in limbo and inaccessible to users”. (Investing.com, photo: own work)
And You? “If I die tomorrow”…


  • My family has the keys to access my crypto accounts

  • My lawyer has the keys in a closed envelope

  • All my cryptos will be lost forever

  • I don’t care what happens

  • I have no family

  • I have no money

  • My family will burn my computer thinking I was a dangerous hacker

  • Other (please, comment)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • My family has the keys to access my crypto accounts

Partially..

Voted for

  • My family has the keys to access my crypto accounts

Voted for

  • All my cryptos will be lost forever
  • My family will burn my computer thinking I was a dangerous hacker

I have been thinking about this for a very long time now but it is a difficult task because I do not want my family to know I have money somewhere as I am still looking forward to them for my future.

I am still trying to figure out a way to make sure my crypto assets get to them in rare case of my absence.

Voted for

  • My family has the keys to access my crypto accounts

Voted for

  • Other (please, comment)

Hopefully they'll find my private keys.

Voted for:

  1. My family has the keys to access my cripto accounts

Voted for

  • All my cryptos will be lost forever
  • My family will burn my computer thinking I was a dangerous hacker

Voted for

  • I have no money

Voted for

  • My family will burn my computer thinking I was a dangerous hacker

Voted for

  • My family has the keys to access my crypto accounts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97