Which programming language do you like most?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

Which programming language do you like most?


I have been working as a software developer for a long time and worked with lots of languages. With constant development and intuitive language features, I favor Python, obviously.

python-xkcd
Python on xkcd

What's your choice?

The choice list is mostly derived from tiobe programming languages index.


  • Java

  • C

  • C++

  • Python

  • Visual Basic .NET

  • C#

  • PHP

  • Javascript

  • Go

  • Ruby

  • Objective C

  • Haskell

  • Rust

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Python

Python

C++

Javascript

Python

I have learnt little of C on my own , Java & c# in college.
But I have seen codes and observed phyton made things easier.

Learning C on your own sounds like a great achivement. Congrats. :)

Yeah thank you.
I will surely go into python soon.

But did I say high school? Omg I just changed it to college.

I think best programming language is the programming language that you know very well. Also Platform is so important.Chosing best language change according to platform for example embedded, web, socket, etc.

Javascript

I have to go with Java. With such a huge user base it gets very easy to find reusable code and help in anythingbyou are stuck at.
Programming language isn't my primary skill. I am more of an ETL tool user, so java is my first choice.

Also cast your choice on dPoll interface please :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85