You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is your political orientation?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Voted for

  • Other

Officially, I am registered as unaffiliated, mostly as a protest to the two main parties in the United States, Democrat and Republican, but I have a growing disdain for all parties. They tend to do what they need to further the existence of the party rather than what's ultimately right for the people or for the individual.

That said, I lean towards libertarianism, and mostly economically. I think it's fair to say that everyone has the right to live as they want, with the only caveats being that it not infringe on the rights of others to do the same (however that can be determined), and that all are responsible and accountable for their own actions.

I'd rather see less involvement in foreign affairs, not more. I'd rather see true free trade, not less. I'd rather see more competition, not less. I like small federal, state and local governments, more onus on the citizenry to make decisions and get things done, but I do want the ability to mount a strong and efficient/effective defense of home and hearth if necessary.

I lean more towards sovereignty for countries at the moment, but I could get into a borderless idea if it were possible for people to get along. That would mean more acceptance by established citizens and the ability to get work and not be a burden on society by those coming here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67576.09
ETH 3762.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72