Sort:  

That is not an operating system, but the type of the computer.
You probably mean GEOS (Graphic Environment Operating System), if the computer run/ran the factory operating system.
The Commodore 64 (C64) is using GEOS (Graphic Environment Operating System) by default, but there are also alternative operating systems for that computer.

Az nem egy operációs rendszer, hanem a számítógép típusa.
Amire valószínűleg te gondolsz, az a GEOS (Graphic Environment Operating System), ha a gyári operációs rendszer fut/futott rajta. Gyárilag azt használja/használta a Commodore 64 (C64), de vannak rá alternatív operációs rendszerek is.

I never used GEOS on C64, I've never even seen or heard about it before.
My commodore was running Commodore 64 Basic V2. It seems you never had one ;)

"My commodore was running Commodore 64 Basic V2."
I see. There are three (Commodore KERNAL, Commodore BASIC 2.0, and GEOS) factory operating systems for the Commodore 64. Interesting.

"It seems you never had one ;)"
Yes, you are right. I never had nor used Commodore 64.
The first computer I used was a Pentium 1, 133 MHz desktop PC with MS-DOS 6.22 and Windows 3.11.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62991.27
ETH 3180.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82