You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do you use your voting power?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

I used to use my voting power just for upvoting other people's posts and comments. Now, I also use it to upvote my own posts and comments. Upvoting yourself doesn't seem like a widely accepted norm among SteemIt users. If SteemIt whales that have 100,000 or more SP upvotes their own posts with a 100% upvote or even any percentage upvote that gives a significant amount, I think other SteemIt users might downvote the posts or comments because they believe it's wrong since the SteemIt users have a heavy upvote weight.

Sort:  

I have a moderate thought on this. People use real money to get that much sp. So if they choose to self vote rather curation then it's up to them. It's their money their choices.
But yeah curating good content is much appreciable for the community growth.
You can go to the dpoll.xyz link to cast your vote. It's another dapp for polling.
Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87