Provide feedback - Win SBI [CLOSED]

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

Provide feedback - Win SBI


Hey guys! Today I wanted to get feedback on my game by the name - A new kingdom
It is a short story game made for Ludum Dare 42.

The concept is simple. I pick 2 comments with additional comments above the base rating for the game. These do not need to be positive. Just constructive. It is a game jam entry (my first ever) which means it was made in 48 hours.

TLDR

**Rate the game and if you want SBI add some comments to the rating. GL!
**
Link to game

Thanks for all the feedback!


  • ★★★★★ 5

  • ★★★★☆ 4

  • ★★★☆☆ 3

  • ★★☆☆☆ 2

  • ★☆☆☆☆ 1

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • ★★★★☆ 4

Hard, but entertaining game with a good backstory.
The game is very good, especially after considering/taking into account that the game was made in 48 hours, and that it is your first game jam entry.
The game is playable on my old laptop (Toshiba Satellite A110-110).
If the game would be a little bit easier (and therefore more fun and entertaining), then I would give ★★★★★ 5.

Thanks a lot for the feedback :) recorded it and entered it into my random draw :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Sending you some SBI!

Voted for

  • ★☆☆☆☆ 1

Not my kind of a game

If you may suggest some improvements It would be much appreciated. I cannot really improve from this rating as it is 😞 was there a particular reason for the low rating?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry Just not my kind of game. May be I am not in good mood for now. When i heard the first 8bit sound i thought i can not handle with it now. 😊👍✌️There will be more interest may be sorry. Don’t count my vote for this time.

I am definitely not upset. Just wanted to improve :)

I checked it again and played the first map. First of all i am not a pro about gaming. Because of this i can not compare with other games. But i played some kind of this that i remembered. There are many games like this i think. What is the difference from others?

Again this is just not my kind of a game. But there are people interest in these kind of things. Actuallly i like pixel art and 8bit music. But can' t like them in this game. Your theme is kingdom it is ok with these images. May be another theme gets my interest more.

It was too fast but it makes you excite.
Enjoyable
Music is too loud even in my normal sound level.

And
Hope these comments won't make you demotivate. I do not know your conditions. May be it is your first try. Or you can do like this for now.

Sometimes some gaming ideas come to my mind. But never started it or start to search where to start. Because of this i appreciate you. Bravo. Good luck

Hope this would be the only my comment is 1 stared.

Thanks a lot :) I find it difficult to find critics on steem. I think since everybody is so shy with getting downvoted they just don't want to express their thoughts. I believe steem pressures people to only say good things.

I really appreciate your feedback. This will improve my work more than any good comments could.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • ★★★★☆ 4

hahaha this is great!
the best I could do :

Thanks for trying :) It really was a challenge for me to create, and by the time the deadline crept in, I unfortunately didn't have much time to playtest and tune the difficulty. Many people now tell me it is too hard for them. I manage to pass it with one or two messups along the way. I am the creator though and I had too much practice up till now.

Posted using Partiko Android

It’s quite impressive for something put together so quickly !

Posted using Partiko iOS

Voted for

  • ★★★★☆ 4

Quick fun game. Some might even play it for hours. But most fun will go away after you beat the game once.

Thanks for the feedback :) You'll have a chance at winning the SBI ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you loler555! You've just received an upvote of 37% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Congratulations @loler555! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 comments. Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Voted for

  • ★★★☆☆ 3

Thanks for rating :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • ★★★☆☆ 3

Thanks for rating :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • ★★☆☆☆ 2

Super Mario style, level 1993.

Voted for

  • ★★★☆☆ 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25