Why are you on Steem?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Why are you on Steem?


I want to hear what brings you to Steem? What keeps you here?

The more we know about what keeps people engaged the better we can make this blockchain and its communities :)


  • I am here for the people!

  • I am here to get paid!

  • I want to invest and get profit!

  • I got dragged here by someone...

  • I get paid by my employer to shill something...

  • I want to build stuff!

  • I am a witness!

  • I love cryptocurrency!

  • I don't know why I am here ):

  • Something else:

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • I am here for the people!
  • I am here to get paid!
  • I want to invest and get profit!
  • I love cryptocurrency!

This user has already been infected! Sneezing at them again does not have any effect.

King Of Disease

Voted for

  • I am here for the people!
  • I want to invest and get profit!
  • I love cryptocurrency!

Voted for

  • I want to build stuff!
  • I love cryptocurrency!
  • I don't know why I am here ):

Voted for

  • I want to build stuff!

Noice!

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • I am here to get paid!

I'd like to say that I'm here because I want to invest and get profit, but I'm a bit concerned that my possible monetary investment into the platform might go to waste or it simply might get a long time until I see some profit out of it. I understand I'm lacking vision probably, but anyway, for the time being, I just want to get paid by posting.

You have been infected by the King of Disease!

Will you quarantine yourself?

Or will you spread the plague?

King Of Disease

Voted for

  • I am here for the people!
  • I am here to get paid!
  • I want to invest and get profit!
  • I want to build stuff!

I think ultimately, I'd like to build something on this platform, but not necessarily in the traditional dApp sense, but more from a creative aspect. We'll see. i'm not convinced this is the place for it, but I'm still testing on a weekly basis to see where things can go.

Getting paid isn't necessarily what we do here, but yes, I am in it for the rewards, and whatever people feel my posts and comments are worth.

Since I've found it necessary to invest in order to increase my stake and earning potential, both through STEEM prices and by earning STEEM on the platform, I would like to see a good return on it. It's not easy to see me in the red, but so far, I've not been losing sleep over it.

I didn't originally come here to meet people, but inevitably, if you're doing everything else correctly, that's going to happen through the natural course of posting, commenting and curating. But people come and go and find other interests, even if they are still on the platform, so the folks I'm engaging with now on a regular basis are not all the same people as when i first started out. So, it's tough for me to say the people exclusively or with so much emphasis because their priorities change, and who knows, mine may very well change, too. :)

That is a super nice list! I'm happy to see people like you in this community 😊

Have you heard about the !sneeze wave around here? 🤧

Posted using Partiko Android

This user has already been infected! Sneezing at them again does not have any effect.

King Of Disease

Yeah, I have. :) I think I may have been part of the very first wave. Yaaay.

Voted for

  • I want to invest and get profit!
  • I love cryptocurrency!

Voted for

  • I am here for the people!
  • I am here to get paid!
  • I love cryptocurrency!

You have been infected by the King of Disease!

Will you quarantine yourself?

Or will you spread the plague?

King Of Disease

Voted for

  • I am here for the people!
  • I want to build stuff!
  • I love cryptocurrency!
  • I don't know why I am here ):

Voted for

  • I am here for the people!
  • I am here to get paid!
  • I want to invest and get profit!
  • I want to build stuff!
  • I love cryptocurrency!

You have been infected by the King of Disease!

Will you quarantine yourself?

Or will you spread the plague?

King Of Disease

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62