Do you think steem needs a filtering/mute/hide system on certain types of post ?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Do you think steem needs a filtering/mute/hide system on certain types of post ?


There are tag filtering system. But I am seeing some steemians are talking about muting system. Where we could be able to mute certain posts which does not interests us, with whom we are not involved or something like that.

Let me be clear. I'm not playing any kind of steem based games ie. steemmonster or drugwar. But whenever I scroll my feed I have to see hundreds of posts related to those. Some are saying about the new trend -Check out my latest fight. I am not sure whether it's opposing sensorship in any point or not.

I am curious to know what do you think about this?

Thanks for your time. @rem-steem

Stay Blessed. Keep Steeming.


  • Yes, that would be really helpful

  • No, let it be how it is

  • Just scroll down if you don't want to see any certain thing

  • I have another idea (can you please explain)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Yes, that would be really helpful

Same thought 👊

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Yes, that would be really helpful
  • Just scroll down if you don't want to see any certain thing

I am scrolling down as there is no other way. But when someone posts really good contents or video or whatever it is we sometimes miss it as they have other specific posts like drugwar/steemhunt or any other.
If you visit a profile you will see many contents which may not interests you and you will never find what interests you or what you are searching for. Muting some specific contents would be great, I think.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Yes, that would be really helpful

If that is put in place, I will mute posts related to actifit, steemmonsters, musing, steemhunt, drugwars, flagwars, sharetosteem, twitter whatever, picifics, etc. It will be of great help.

Same thought 👊

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • I have another idea (can you please explain)

There is a "mute" button already, close to the "follow" button. What else do they want?

I am talking about post mute option. I usually love people's other posts. That's why don't want to mute the person rather some certain posts like I explained. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Yes, that would be really helpful

Same thought 👊

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Yes, that would be really helpful

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for

  • Yes, that would be really helpful
  • Just scroll down if you don't want to see any certain thing

Voted for

  • Yes, that would be really helpful

Voted for

  • No, let it be how it is

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99