Do you use an eBook reader?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Do you use an eBook reader?


My eReader has been accompanying me for quite a while now. I am really fond of that thing and would not like being without one ever again. How about you?

TtW_SonyReader201908.jpg
Here's a photo of my trusty eReader. I began a new book yesterday.


  • I am using an electronic reader with an ePaper display

  • I am reading my books on a tablet computer, iPad or similar

  • I prefer reading on my smartphone

  • Call me old fashioned, but I simply like real paper

  • Actually, I am not much of a book reader

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • I prefer reading on my smartphone
  • Call me old fashioned, but I simply like real paper

Voted for

  • Actually, I am not much of a book reader

Voted for

  • I am using an electronic reader with an ePaper display

I'm using a Tolino Shine 3... Quality super, but I'm a bit annoyed not to have a book flat or anything. My wife has ordered the current Kindle shortly before the holiday and has both Prime Reading and now the Kindle unlimited Flat as a test and has felt 800 books on holiday read - I like the Flat principle well - so my only criticism of e-books... it would need a uniform good Flat.

Qualitatively they take themselves nothing I would say in so far I would perhaps even tend to a Kindle if mine times the ghost gives up.

Otherwise the vacation is really the Mega plus point at such devices, book or books always thereby, at the beach, in the garden, in the open air bath, in the train... hardly any weight and a great book feeling due to the ePaper or eInk.

I had already read on the iPad about the book and Kindle app... but that really tires my eyes out. In addition, a tablet is usually much heavier than the smart e-Book Reader.

Ich finde es großartig, wie du Deutsche Redewendungen im englischen benutzt. Dafür solltest du unbedingt deinen Vorrat an!BEER auffüllen.
Gibt es bei Thalia nicht auch eine Art Abo-Modell? Ich habe es mir noch nie genau ansehen.

Posted using Partiko Android

hehe, deepl sei dank... ich wollte eigentlich beim deutschen bleiben, mein Englisch ist ja durch Nichtnutzung völlig verkümmert 😂, dachte dann aber, naja - er hat auf Englisch gefragt, also tust was für die english-speaking People 😉

Mhm, jain, die machen irgendwie mit Skoobe, aber so genau hab ich das auch nicht verstanden. Soweit ich das sehen konnte geht das aber mit dem Tolino nicht, sondern nur mit der App auf dem Tablet / Handy - das bringt mir aber nix.

Die ältere Verkäuferin bei Thalia konnte mich dahingehend aber auch nicht beraten, die war völlig raus aus dem neumodischen eReader Ding.

Angeblich soll das aber auf die Tolino Geräte kommen:

https://www.lesen.net/artikel/ebook-flatrate-skoobe-kommt-auf-tolino-geraete-136361/

der Artikel ist aber auch schon aus 10/2018... also Hm... Naja das hat Amazon deutlich besser raus.

P.S. bei deinem !BEERfehlt ein Leerzeichen vorher, deswegen mal Prost !BEER

Wenn es nicht auf dem Tolino geht, ist es natürlich komplett nutzlos. Und wenn sie es in einem Jahr seit Ankündigung nicht geschafft haben, wird es wohl nichts. Schade.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hier hab ich noch was gefunden aus 2019:

https://www.lesen.net/ebook-flatrate-vergleich/skoobe/

Zur Nutzung bietet Skoobe Lese-Apps für Apple- und Google-Android-Geräte. Die Anwendungen machen sowohl auf Tablets als auch auf Smartphones eine gute Figur.
Daneben gibt es einige wenige eBook Reader mit offenem Android-Betriebssystem (Icarus Illumina Skoobe Edition), die die Skoobe-Android-App unterstützten oder sogar darauf optimiert sind. Mit einem Kindle oder Tolino ist Skoobe derzeit nicht nutzbar.

also immer noch nicht...

Selbst wer Skoobe über die Apple- oder Android-App auf einem Tablet ohne 3G-Modul nutzt, sollte sich alle 24 Stunden mit einem WLAN-Hotspot verbinden und die notwendige kurze Verifizierung vornehmen können (passiert ansonsten automatisch im Hintergrund)

Hm.. das find ich nun auch solala, gerade im Urlaub kann es mal sein kein WLAN zu haben... oder wenn man mal in der Sahara unterwegs ist...

Immerhin ist das Angebot etwas umfangreicher geworden:

2014 umfasste das Sortiment "nur" 45.000 Titel, 2019 standen schon mehr als 175.000 eBooks zur Auswahl.

aber wie gesagt - leider kaum nuztbar... blöd. Thalia würde sich gut tun einfach ein Tarif für Ihr Sortiment anzubieten, ist ja technisch kein Hexenwerk. Aber so... fördert es schon ein bisschen das illegale Downloaden von eBooks...

Sonst gibt es ja noch Thalia Select (lol) Wo Du 4 (vier) Ebooks im Monat bekommst die aber durch eine "Redaktion" ausgewählt wurden. sprich: Man nimmt den Tarif für 9,90 € im Monat und hat 4 Bücher die einen gar nicht interessieren. Mega Angebot.

Tja Schade...

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @altobee, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Do you already know our [BEER Crowdfunding](https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@beerlover/let-s-grow-and-update-the-beer-token-huge-crowndfunding-as-crowdsale)

Voted for

  • I am using an electronic reader with an ePaper display

Voted for

  • I am reading my books on a tablet computer, iPad or similar
  • I prefer reading on my smartphone

Voted for

  • Actually, I am not much of a book reader

Voted for

  • I am using an electronic reader with an ePaper display

… and I love it.

Voted for

  • Call me old fashioned, but I simply like real paper

I tried it but it wasn't for me since I do a lot of annotating and dogearing.
Gave it to my mom. She loves it.

So at least it's not wasted. :)

Definitely not. It's a wonderful product. Just doesn't work for me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for

  • I am reading my books on a tablet computer, iPad or similar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14