What Should A 15 SP Account Do To Earn Rewards on STEEM?

in #dpoll5 years ago

What Should A 15 SP Account Do To Earn Rewards on STEEM?


You meet a new kid on the STEEM block and he/she asks for the best way to earn some rewards. The user only has 15 SP and comes from a troubled part of the world with no money to invest. Where would you send him//her? What advice would you give?


  • Write Great Posts

  • Comment on Popular Posts

  • Take Part in Competitions





  • Something Else

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for Comment on Popular Posts.

This is quite the conundrum. I just experienced this myself, I had help though as I knew someone that got me some temporary delegations and upvotes. That circle has since left me to my devices as they got me caught in the crossfire of a flag war and I wasn't willing to see them as totally innocent which caused hmm, friction lol.

My advice aside from that would be to get into appropriate discord channels and make nice and get curated or promoted via a specific community..I also burned that bridge during the great flag war of last week however.

I'd also advise holding off on making an intro post until acclimated to the ecosystem and having made some headway in getting noticed via discord etc.

Commenting and the traditional organic methods are out, dtube nooope, I could've released a full length feature film that would be a blockbuster smash and nobody would've seen it. I'm still in that boat actually. To legitimately answer your question it's basically a lottery, luck would be the only way in. That or positioning oneself strategically in a flag war as I did 😂..i merely survived though, so I can't say there is a way for 15sp users to gain traction, it's basically something that needs dapp incubation onboarding with gamization..

Also I want to point out most of us in developing nations have mid level mobile devices at best, so signing up to be verified isn't even possible. If one can get through this they will find steemit to be stuck in the mid 90s as far as UX goes, if nobody points them to @partiko or some front end dapp they'll never get out alive.

It's a shit system that I'd love to see some dolphins n whales try from scratch anonymously lol. Now that would be fantastic!

Posted using Partiko Android

Joining Discord channel is what we think the best option! Because people only stay because of the community! And people can only earn reward when they are part of the community!

Also thank you so much for mentioning us!

Posted using Partiko Android

Interesting to hear your experiences. Also staring at the bottom this month. Discord channel and their communities seem to be the way you say. I will try that as I need to gain traction.

Voted for @steemhunt.

Voted for Something Else.

Use dtube, esteem, musing.io, steemhunt and dpoll.xyz (in order of preference) for posting and partiko for interacting through comments/participate in steem-bounties.

Thanks for the insights, let me investigate your strategies. I need to grow so appreciate any advice for a noob.

You're welcome, good luck!

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for Something Else.

Honestly, I think it might be a combination of these! I don't think the specialized services, such as steemhunt and steem-bounty, are a great fit for newbies. However, I think a combination of great posts, commenting, curating (though not really cause the rewards from that aren't worth jack), and maybe taking part in competitions are all greats ways for minnows to earn more SP!

I don't know anymore.

Back when i was that small, it was all about whale hunting.
Voting on a post that a whale would upvote, and then get curation rewards.

Today, i would look for people who upvote their comments, and then write a good comment on their posts.

It wasn't until i got to 100 SP that things started working (i.e. not just getting lucky)

Interesting dynamics here on Steemit for a noob like me. I have heard the first SP points are the hardest to accumulate, so I will persevere, knowing it gets easier. Presumably we just put in the time, upvote, comment and post good content and wait to be seen lol.

I would actually buy 100 SP right now.

Preferably, you would want 1MV (1 million Vests), but 100 SP is really cheap. You can buy it through blocktrades.us easily if you have any of the bigger cryptos.

100 SP is the point where i started getting curation rewards regularly.
At 700 SP i get curration rewards for just about everything.

Hey thanks for your insights. As a new member who loves writing and community, I am fascinated by the Steemit platform and the curious ways things happen and what it takes to find my way around the site which is somewhat cryptic to begin with, pun intended. Still learning the ropes, dodging the bots, finding the communities, voting for witnesses, upvoting and blogging original content. Thanks for the links, I will try them out.

Voted for https://dpoll.xyz.

Musing.io

Thank you for putting up this poll! If you haven't got a chance to do, we strongly encourage you to check out Partiko if you would like to use Steem on the phone. It allows you to engage with your followers very easily with the best push notification system on Steem!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23