Would you still post blog posts and/or comments, and curate on the Steem blockchain without the money earning opportunity?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Would you still post blog posts and/or comments, and curate on the Steem blockchain without the money earning opportunity?


Let's say that every post/comment that you make would be posted with the "decline payout" option, so you would not get any payout for your posts/comments, and you would not get paid for curation either.
The base of the website (new, trending) would still work, so the curation would still have meaning, just no one would earn money with it.

I like honesty, so I say that we are doing this for the money.
Even if it is just a few cents, but still money.
I registered on Steemit only for the money earning opportunity.
If the money earning opportunity would not have been an option, then I would not have been registered.
So I would not post and curate on the Steem blockchain without the money earning opportunity.
Maybe I would still play Steem Monsters, because that is a fun game to play, but probably that is all for the Steem blockchain without the money earning opportunity for me (and for a lot of people).
Not to mention the fact that when the price of Steem is low, a lot of people are already leaving the blockchain.

What about you? Would you still blog posts and/or comments, and curate on the Steem blockchain without the money earning opportunity?


  • Yes, I would still post blog posts and/or comments, and I would still curate.

  • Yes, I would still post blog posts and/or comments, but I would not curate.

  • No, maybe I would only play one or more Steem blockchain games, like Steem Monsters.

  • No, I would not be active on the Steem blockchain at all without the money earning opportunity.

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Xplosive from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Voted for

  • No, I would not be active on the Steem blockchain at all without the money earning opportunity.

Voted for

  • Yes, I would still post blog posts and/or comments, and I would still curate.

Nope. Crypto is what brought me here.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Voted for

  • Yes, I would still post blog posts and/or comments, and I would still curate.

I prefer interactions, but I'm not gonna be fake and act like the money isn't nice. However, if it goes away, then I'll still just hang around and continue interacting for the engagement, audience, friends, etc.

Voted for

  • Yes, I would still post blog posts and/or comments, and I would still curate.

Voted for

  • No, I would not be active on the Steem blockchain at all without the money earning opportunity.

Voted for

  • No, I would not be active on the Steem blockchain at all without the money earning opportunity.

I always wanted to blog but did not consistently manage to bring myself to write until Steem came along. The crypto-earning opportunity provided that little extra impulse I needed. If it disappears I suspect my motivation will slip again below the threshold of my natural laziness

Voted for

  • No, maybe I would only play one or more Steem blockchain games, like Steem Monsters.

Voted for

  • No, I would not be active on the Steem blockchain at all without the money earning opportunity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94